Nicolas Cavero wins a 4 way playoff over LeBrun, Lytle and Park
The 4 men tied with 3-under par 68's in regulation
Thursday, October 13, 2016

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Nicolas Cavero of Valencia, Venezuela, was the only player to par the first extra hole Thursday and he claimed his first victory in just his second start on the Minor League Golf Tour. Cavero two-putted from 20 feet on the par-4 first hole at Atlantic National Golf Club. He finished at three under par 68, tied with Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge, FL, Steve LeBrun of West Palm Beach, FL and Andrew Park of Seoul, South Korea.

Coincidentally, all four had four birdies and one bogey in regulation. Lytle, LeBrun and Park each bogeyed the first playoff hole.

Lytle is the MLGT’s career leader in wins, 56, and money earned, $204,332, since July, 2006. LeBrun, who has played on the PGA and tours in recent years, ranks second with 49 victories and has pocketed $137,200 since August, 2007. Park joined the MLGT last November and has earned $1,159 overall.

The Minor League Golf Tour 3rd Major of the year is just 6 days away. It will be contested at Martin Downs Golf Club on Wednesday/Thursday October 19-20. The entry fee is $590 and 40% of the field earns a check. $10,000 First Place at 60 Players. $6,000 1st at 40 players. $3,000 1st at any number of players. Call Tournament Director Scott Turner at 561.598.9630 with any questions.

Click here to read about MLGT's Majors

Atlantic National Classic

50% of the field earns a check

Event Details

Start: 10/13/2016
Rounds: 1

Players: 13
Entry: $170
Purse: $1525

Event Photos

68 - Nicolas Cavero - $500 *Won on 1st playoff hole

Atlantic National Golf Club
6400 Grand Lacuna Blvd
Lake Worth, FL  33467

(561) 969-6600

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
68 Nicolas Cavero1 $500.00$500.00
68 Jimmy LytleT2 $270.00$270.00
68 Steve LeBrunT2 $270.00$420.00
68 Andrew ParkT2 $270.00$270.00
69 Trevor Sluman T5 $53.75$153.75
69 Carlos Larrain T5 $53.75$53.75
69 Brad AdamonisT5 $53.75$53.75
69 Zac GoodmanT5 $53.75$53.75
70 Greg Duncan $0.00$0.00
70 Rasmey Kong $0.00$0.00
71 Nannette Hill $0.00$0.00
78 Philipp Muller $0.00$0.00
78 Marcus Briscoe $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2022 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved