Justin Hicks fires a bogey free 67 to win at Jacaranda East
This was Hicks' 14th win on the MLGT in 2017
Wednesday, November 1, 2017

PLANTATION, Fla. – Justin Hicks of Wellington, FL, played a bogey free round with two birdies on each nine Wednesday to claim his 38th victory on the Minor League Golf Tour. At four under par 67 on the East course at Jacaranda Golf Club, Hicks won by a stroke with birdies at Nos. 2, 7, 13 and 14. He received $580 from the $2,610 purse plus an additional $232 from an optional bonus pool and $140 in the skins game for a total of $952. This raised Hicks’ career earnings to $95,273 since 2006.

Tied for second at 68 among the 22 starters were Steve LeBrun of West Palm Beach, FL and Mike Miller of Brewster, NY. Each received $415 from the main purse. LeBrun, the MLGT’s career leader with 60 wins, made double bogey at the par-5 ninth hole to go with six birdies and a bogey. Miller had four birdies in a row from the ninth hole and for the day scored five birdies and two bogeys. He was solo second the MLGT tournament Tuesday at Abacoa GC in Jupiter.

2017 Match Play Championship

The Minor League Golf Tour's Match Play Championship sponsored by Amino VITAL starts in just 5 days! It is one of the most popular events of the year so don't miss it. It will be staged on the Estates course at PGA National this year November 6-9. Monday's 18 hole Seeding Round will determine the 32 players and alternates. All players who do not get to play in Match Play will be refunded $175 of the $475 Entry Fee. Amino VITAL is adding $1,000 to the purse! Any questions call Tournament Director Scott Turner at 561-598-9630.

Jacaranda East Open

50% of the field earns a check. EAST COURSE

Event Details

Start: 11/1/2017
Rounds: 1

Players: 22
Entry: $180
Purse: $2610

Event Photos

67 - Justin Hicks - $580

Jacaranda Golf Club - East Course
9200 West Broward Boulevard
Plantation, FL  33324

(954) 472-5836

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
67 Justin Hicks 1 $580.00$952.00
68 Steve LeBrun T2 $415.00$705.00
68 Mike Miller T2 $415.00$565.00
69 Jacob Eggers T4 $215.00$237.67
69 Curtis Thompson T4 $215.00$237.67
69 Michael Midgette T4 $215.00$237.67
69 Brad AdamonisT4 $215.00$215.00
70 Brian Fister T8 $85.00$85.00
70 Rafael Guerrero T8 $85.00$85.00
70 Collin Neeman T8 $85.00$85.00
70 Eric Dietrich T8 $85.00$85.00
71 Jimmy Lytle $0.00$0.00
71 Kristian Caparros $0.00$0.00
72 Brandon Meltzer $0.00$0.00
72 Justin Bardgett $0.00$0.00
75 Joe Harney $0.00$0.00
75 Ryan Rogerson $0.00$0.00
75 Kyle Siegel $0.00$0.00
77 Robert Geibel $0.00$0.00
77 Nicole Sakamoto $0.00$0.00
79 Evin Jenkins $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved