Nick Latimer birdies the final hole for 68 and a one shot win over Blake Morris
2018 money leader Sunny Kim and Brant Peaper tied for 3rd at 71
Thursday, September 6, 2018

PORT ST. LUCIE, Fla. – Nick Latimer of Cleveland, OH, birdied the par-5 18th hole Thursday to claim his 9th victory on the Minor League Golf Tour. Latimer edged Blake Morris of Waterbury, CT, 68 to 69 at St. Lucie Trail Golf Club.

Latimer made four birdies on the front nine, turned in 32, then leveled off coming home with two birdies (Nos. 12 and 18) and a pair of bogeys (14 and 17). He received $550 from the $1,250 purse and an additional $150 from an optional bonus pool, raising his career earnings to $34,325 since 2009.

Nick Latimer

Morris, second among 10 starters, made six birdies and three bogeys and totaled $400. He has one MLGT victory, in March of this year.

The final Qualifying School Contest of 2018 starts in just 6 days! It will be a 36 hole event Wednesday and Thursday September 12-13 at Jupiter Country Club. The entry fee for the 2-day event is $390 with 40% of the field earning a check with an optional $200 Qualifying School Contest presented by Joey D Golf and ClubCraft where the low score will win $4,500 (guaranteed) to put towards the Q-School entry of their choice. You can play in this event if you are already signed up for Q-School. The 1st place prize of $4,500 is a reimbursement once you start Q-School. You can also play in the event without being in the Qualifying School Contest. The contest is OPTIONAL. Any questions please call Tournament Director Scott Turner at 561-598-9630.

September St. Lucie Trail Open

40% of the field earns a check

Event Details

Start: 9/6/2018
Rounds: 1

Players: 10
Entry: $175
Purse: $1250

Event Photos

68 - Nick Latimer - $550 *Birdied final hole to win

Saint Lucie Trail Golf Club
951 SW Country Club Dr
Port St. Lucie, FL  34986

(772) 340-1444

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
68 Nick Latimer1 $550.00$700.00
69 Blake Morris2 $350.00$400.00
71 Sunny KimT3 $175.00$217.90
71 Brant Peaper T3 $175.00$189.30
72 Jordan Elsen (a) $0.00$0.00
74 Michael Kartrude $0.00$0.00
74 Evan Thornton $0.00$0.00
75 Matt Harris $0.00$0.00
85 Daniel Shana $0.00$28.60
DNFNathan Klatt $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved