Matt Harris fires a bogey free 65 at Indian Spring to earn his first win on the MLGT
David Sanders and Paul Park tie for 2nd at 68
Monday, October 1, 2018

BOYNTON BEACH, Fla. – Matt Harris of Lexington, KY, and West Palm Beach, FL, birdied the last two holes Monday to ensure his first victory on the Minor League Golf Tour. An errorless seven under par 65 on the East course at Indian Spring Country Club gave Harris a three-stroke advantage over the 18-player field. He also birdied Nos. 1, 4, 10, 12 and 14 and did not have a bogey.

A former Eastern Kentucky University baseball player, Harris, 27, received $570 from the $2,170 purse, raising his career earnings to $2,963 since he joined the MLGT December 4, 2017.

Two New Jersey pros tied for second at 68 – Paul Park of Wayne, who had four birdies, and David Sanders of Mt. Laurel, five birdies and one bogey. Each collected more money than Harris. In addition to the $400 apiece from the main purse, Park added $173.50 from an optional bonus pool and $102.90 from a skins game for a total of $676.40; and Sanders ended the day with $607.80 by adding $173.50 from the bonus pool and $34.30 in skins.

10 players chose to enter the optional 3-day cumulative bonus pool where scores from all three 1-day events this week count towards. The entry fee was $100 and 100% of the entries go into the purse creating a prize pool of $1,000. Here is the leaderboard after the first event.

3-day cumulative bonus pool

Indian Spring East Classic

50% of the field earns a check. EAST COURSE.

Event Details

Start: 10/1/2018
Rounds: 1

Players: 18
Entry: $170
Purse: $2170

Event Photos

65 - Matt Harris - $570 *First win on the MLGT

Indian Spring - East Course
11501 El Clair Ranch Road
Boynton Beach, FL  33437

(561) 737-5510

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
65 Matt Harris 1 $570.00$570.00
68 Paul ParkT2 $400.00$676.40
68 David Sanders T2 $400.00$607.80
69 Jamie Sindelar4 $250.00$303.00
70 Collin Neeman5 $200.00$268.60
71 Carter PageT6 $100.00$100.00
71 Oscar Fraustro T6 $100.00$100.00
71 Jacob EggersT6 $100.00$100.00
72 Justin Martinson T9 $25.00$59.30
72 Daniel Obremski T9 $25.00$25.00
73 Marc Mazza $0.00$0.00
73 Evin Jenkins $0.00$0.00
74 Eric Beringer $0.00$0.00
74 Rasmey Kong $0.00$0.00
76 Michael Roberts $0.00$0.00
79 Alejandro Garmendia $0.00$0.00
80 Daniel Shana $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved