Brant Peaper's bogey free 67 earns him a one shot win over Jimmy Lytle
Today's event was a tune up for 2nd stage of Qualifying School 11/4-9
Monday, October 15, 2018

PLANTATION, Fla. – Brant Peaper of Tequesta, FL, posted a four under par 67 Monday at Plantation Preserve for his third victory on the Minor League Golf Tour. Peaper birdied the second, 11th, 16th and 17th holes. He received $600 from the $2,651 purse, an additional $266 from an optional bonus pool and $93.34 from a skins game for a total of $959.34. This raised his career earnings to $35,929 since he joined the MLGT four years and two days ago, on Oct. 13, 2014.

Tied for second at 68 among 21 starters in the tour’s 100th tournament this year were Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge, FL and Evan Russell of Essex, VT, each with three birdies, collecting $450 apiece. None of the top three made a bogey.

Plantation Preserve will host second stage of Qualifying School Nov. 4-9. The MLGT has a 2-day event at Plantation Preserve GC next week on Mon-Tues 10/22-23.

A big thank you to Plantation Preserve GC for hosting this event before Q-School to give the guys a chance to play the course under competition.

Qualifying School 2nd Stage Tune Up

50% of field earns a check. Come play a 1-Day event on the course that is hosting 2nd stage of Q-School November 4-9. Setup will be similar to Q-School setup.

Event Details

Start: 10/15/2018
Rounds: 1

Players: 21
Entry: $175
Purse: $2651

Event Photos

67 - Brant Peaper - $600

Plantation Preserve Golf Course
7050 W Broward Blvd
Plantation, FL  33317

(954) 585-5020

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
67 Brant Peaper 1 $600.00$959.34
68 Jimmy Lytle T2 $450.00$450.00
68 Evan Russell T2 $450.00$450.00
69 Zach Zaback T4 $275.00$367.00
69 Curtis Thompson T4 $275.00$367.00
70 Alejandro Garmendia T6 $147.00$147.00
70 Sunny Kim T6 $147.00$147.00
70 Brad Adamonis T6 $147.00$147.00
71 Chris Wiatr T9 $40.00$40.00
71 Bart George T9 $40.00$40.00
71 Billy Walthouse T9 $40.00$40.00
71 Alex Rainville T9 $40.00$40.00
72 Brian Fister $0.00$0.00
73 Blaze Hogan $0.00$0.00
74 Matt Harris $0.00$0.00
74 Collin Neeman $0.00$93.34
76 Christian De Greiff $0.00$0.00
78 Julius Oppenheimer (a) $0.00$0.00
78 Andrew Blechman $0.00$0.00
78 Eric Dietrich $0.00$93.34
DNFDaniel Shana $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved