Sunny Kim finishes strong to win for the 60th time!
Kim was tied for the lead with 3 to play and finished birdie, eagle, par
Monday, December 10, 2018

PALM CITY, Fla. – Sunny Kim of Queens, NY, continued his strong play on the Minor League Golf Tour by winning Monday for the third time in his last four starts. Kim shot a six under par 66 at The Evergreen Club to win by three strokes, topping it off with an eagle at the par-5 17th hole after scoring five birdies and a bogey earlier in the day. It was Kim’s 60th victory since he joined the MLGT in October, 2006. He received $650 from the $3,000 purse and an additional $90 from the skins game. This boosted his MLGT career earnings to $239,980.

Over the past 12 days, Kim has won a second day shootout at Fountains CC, won outright at Atlantic National GC and was second in the Tour Championship at Abacoa GC after opening the 36-hole tournament with a 60, the lowest score ever on the MLGT.

Tied for second at 69 among 26 starters here were Brandon Smith of West Palm Beach, FL with four birdies and a bogey, and Joey Lane of Great Falls, VA, on seven birdies and four bogeys.

Only three tournaments remain on the schedule this year: Wednesday, Fountains CC, Lake Worth; Thursday, Holiday Team Championship, Atlantis CC; and next Monday, the 27-hole Team Trilogy, Palm Beach Par 3 GC.

Evergreen Holiday Classic

40% of the field earns a check

Event Details

Start: 12/10/2018
Rounds: 1

Players: 26
Entry: $175
Purse: $3000

Event Photos

66 - Sunny Kim - $650

Crane Watch Club
4225 SW Bimini Circle South
Palm City, FL  34990

(772) 888-2920

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
66 Sunny Kim 1 $650.00$740.00
69 Brandon Smith (a) T2 $462.50$657.00
69 Joey Lane T2 $462.50$747.00
70 Dominick Vennari T4 $312.50$421.50
70 Brendan Peel T4 $312.50$402.50
71 Eric DietrichT6 $202.50$345.50
71 Pat Ross T6 $202.50$202.50
73 Brendan Hunter T8 $120.00$120.00
73 Evan Thornton T8 $120.00$120.00
74 Chris Wiatr T10 $77.50$77.50
74 Matt Holuta T10 $77.50$77.50
78 Ryan Ilardi$0.00$0.00
75 Tyler Cline $0.00$0.00
75 Mitch Augustine $0.00$0.00
76 Will Coleman $0.00$0.00
77 Anthony Gardner $0.00$0.00
77 Abhay Gupta $0.00$0.00
77 Evin Jenkins $0.00$0.00
77 Charles Castellano (a) $0.00$0.00
77 Mitchell Ellis $0.00$0.00
78 Anthony Alex $0.00$0.00
79 Henry Dubiel (a) $0.00$0.00
83 Nicole Sakamoto $0.00$0.00
83 Jake Kramer $0.00$0.00
83 Jackson Fox (a) $0.00$0.00
85 Matthew Ferrelli $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved