Sunny Kim remains hot winning at Seagate Country Club with 69
Florian Kolberg barely missed birdie on the final hole to force a playoff
Thursday, July 18, 2019

DELRAY BEACH, Fla. – Sunny Kim of Queens, NY, captured his 66th victory on the Minor League Golf Tour, his second this week, with a three under par 69 Thursday at Seagate Country Club. Kim made two birdies on each nine (Nos. 1, 3, 10 and 15) and a bogey at the par-3 sixth hole. He collected $580 from the $2,050 from the purse and $48 from the skins game, raising his career earnings to an MLGT-best $264,688. He was also the winner Monday at Eagle Trace Golf Club in Coral Springs at four under 68.

Florian Kolberg of Germany was second among 17 starters with 70 on four birdies and bogeys at the 12th and 13th holes, finishing his day with pars on the last five holes. He received $430.

Monday Qualifying School Contest #6 is just 10 days away. It starts on Monday 7/29 at The Falls Country Club. It continues Tuesday 7/30 at Abacoa Golf Club and ends Thursday 8/1 at Jupiter CC. All three days are seperate one day events but the player with the lowest cumulative score will win a $1,000 bonus to play in a Monday Qualifier on either the PGA Tour or Korn Ferry Tour and try to play their way up to the next level.

Seagate Country Club Summer Open

50% of the field earns a check.

Event Details

Start: 7/18/2019
Rounds: 1

Players: 17
Entry: $175
Purse: $2050.01

Event Photos

69 - Sunny Kim - $580

The Seagate Country Club
3600 Hamlet Drive
Delray Beach, FL  33445

(561) 498-7600

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
69 Sunny Kim 1 $580.00$628.00
70 Florian Kolberg 2 $430.00$430.00
71 Marc Mazza T3 $186.00$186.00
71 Alejandro Garmendia T3 $186.00$186.00
71 Matthew Ceravolo T3 $186.00$234.00
71 Luke GraboyesT3 $186.00$186.00
71 Ethan Marcus T3 $186.00$186.00
73 Jordan Gumberg T8 $36.67$134.67
73 Kristian Caparros T8 $36.67$84.67
73 Steven Chervony T8 $36.67$86.67
74 Michael Sweeney $0.00$0.00
75 Jose Luis Montano $0.00$48.00
77 Mouad Tadimi (a) $0.00$0.00
78 Evan Thornton $0.00$0.00
82 Bernardo Suarez $0.00$0.00
85 Anthony Russo $0.00$0.00
DNFMatias Mcrostie $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2022 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved