Alan Morin defends home turf with 63 at The Falls Club
Matt Holuta leads the way after one round of Monday Qualifying Contest #6
Monday, July 29, 2019

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Alan Morin from San Diego, CA took full advantage of his considerable local knowledge at The Falls Club to win a Minor League Golf Tour tournament Monday. A long-time assistant professional at The Falls, Morin, 49, scored a nine under par 63 to win by two strokes. He did not have a bogey and birdied half the holes, five on the front (Nos. 1, 4, 5, 6 and 9) and four on the back (11, 13, 15 and 18). It was his sixth MLGT title but his first since October, 2008, as he has played sporadically the past decade. Morin collected $725 from the $2,865 purse, raising his career earnings to $9,268 since February, 2006.

Click here to watch Alan Morin in action during the event

The 1,700th MLGT tournament since the Stuart-based mini-tour began in August, 2004, drew 22 starters. Two more 18-hole events are scheduled this week: Tuesday at Abacoa GC and Thursday at Jupiter CC.

A big thank you to The Falls Club and their membership for hosting our event today. The course was in great condition as always.

All players that play all three one day events this week are automatically entered into Monday Qualifying Contest #6 presented by Abacoa Golf Club where the player with the lowest cumulative score for the three 1-day events will win a $1,000 bonus to compete in a Monday Qualifier on the PGA Tour or Korn Ferry Tour. Morin is not competing in tomorrow's event at Abacoa GC so Matt Holuta leads the way in the contest.

Monday Q Contest #6

Falls CC Summer Classic

50% of the field earns a check. Don't miss your chance to play this private club. Practice rounds for registered players only.

Event Details

Start: 7/29/2019
Rounds: 1

Players: 22
Entry: $195
Purse: $2865

Event Photos

63 - Alan Morin - $725

The Falls Country Club
6455 Jog Road
Lake Worth, FL  33467

(561) 439-9512

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
63 Alan Morin 1 $725.00$725.00
65 Matt Holuta 2 $525.00$525.00
68 Michael Kartrude3 $425.00$425.00
69 Justin HicksT4 $287.50$437.50
69 Rasmey KongT4 $287.50$287.50
70 Kristian CaparrosT6 $127.50$127.50
70 Sawyer Morgan T6 $127.50$127.50
70 Matthew Ceravolo T6 $127.50$154.17
70 Finlay Mason T6 $127.50$207.51
71 Kris Wilcoxon T10 $35.00$35.00
71 Jordan GumbergT10 $35.00$86.67
71 Jamie Sindelar T10 $35.00$60.00
72 Blake Morris $0.00$0.00
72 Zack Shriver $0.00$0.00
72 Alexandre De Gunzburg (a) $0.00$0.00
74 Alejandro Garmendia $0.00$0.00
74 Marc Mazza $0.00$0.00
74 Mouad Tadimi (a) $0.00$26.67
76 T.J. Patel $0.00$0.00
77 Jake Weilheimer (a) $0.00$0.00
81 Matt Thomas $0.00$0.00
81 Michael Kanios $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved