Amateur George Duangmanee birdies the third playoff hole to win a five man playoff
Duangmanee, Mike Miller, James Driscoll, Reid Buzby and Trent Wallace tied at 2-under par 70
Sunday, December 15, 2019

BOYNTON BEACH, Fla. – High schooler George Duangmanee of Fairfax, VA, birdied the third playoff hole Sunday to win in his first appearance on the Minor League Golf Tour. He was among five players who had finished regulation at two under par 70 on the East course at Indian Spring Country Club.

The other four were professionals, three of whom were eliminated with bogeys on the first extra hole, the par-4 18th. They were Reid Buzby of San Francisco, CA, James Driscoll of Brookline, MA, and Trent Wallace of Davie, FL.

Duangmanee and Mike Miller of Brewster, NY, returned to the 18th tee and halved the hole with pars. On the third trip, Miller missed a long birdie try and Duangmanee sank a 12 footer for the win. He received a gift certificate to the PGA Tour Superstore for $675.

Click here to watch George Duangmanee make the 12 foot birdie putt on the 3rd extra hole for the win

Duangmanee is playing in another MLGT tournament Monday at Jupiter CC in a tuneup for the South Beach International Amateur scheduled Thursday through next Sunday at Miami Beach Golf Club.

Indian Spring East Classic

40% of the field earns a check

Event Details

Start: 12/15/2019
Rounds: 1

Players: 22
Entry: $195
Purse: $2865.01

Event Photos

70 - George Duangmanee (a) - $675 *Birdied 3rd playoff hole

Indian Spring - East Course
11501 El Clair Ranch Road
Boynton Beach, FL  33437

(561) 737-5510

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
70 George Duangmanee (a) 1 $675.00$675.00
70 Reid BuzbyT2 $400.00$400.00
70 James DriscollT2 $400.00$584.29
70 Mike MillerT2 $400.00$584.29
70 Trent WallaceT2 $400.00$400.00
72 Evan ThorntonT6 $180.00$239.29
72 Paul PastoreT6 $180.00$205.00
73 Justin FeldmanT8 $76.67$76.67
73 Matt HolutaT8 $76.67$76.67
73 Taylor Kay-GreenT8 $76.67$76.67
74 Shaun Powers $0.00$34.29
74 Babb Rawlings $0.00$34.29
75 Sean Busch $0.00$0.00
77 Sam Stilwell $0.00$0.00
77 Corey Eisenband $0.00$0.00
77 Matthew Epstein (a) $0.00$0.00
78 Alejandro Garmendia $0.00$0.00
79 Alex Wilson $0.00$0.00
79 Darrin Grove (a) $0.00$0.00
79 Jake Kramer $0.00$34.29
80 Alvin Okada $0.00$0.00
80 Jay Jay Howard $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved