Ben Cook wins 2021 Qualifying School Contest #5 Presented by Joey D Golf
Cook earned $5,000 to put towards the Qualifying School entry of his choice
Wednesday, October 6, 2021

PLANTATION, Fla. - Ben Cook from Caledonia, MI fired rounds of 63-68-66 to win 2021 Qualifying School Contest #5 at Plantation Preserve Golf Course.

Cook began the final round three shots behind leader Eric Cole. He played the first 10 holes 5-under par and found himself atop the leaderboard after Cole was 3-over par during that same stretch. Cole would birdies 3 of the last 5 holes but would never get closer than 2 shots.

Ben Cook

Congratulations Ben and good luck this year at Q-School.

2021 Qualifying School Contest #5

21 of the 44 players chose to enter the optional $200 Qualifying School Contest presented by Joey D Golf. First place was guaranteed to be $5k which is what Cook earned.

A big thank you to Plantation Preserve GC for hosting this event and Joey D Golf and ClubCraft for sponsoring the Qualifying School Contests in 2021.

2021 Qualifying School Contest #5 presented by Joey D Golf

Must be playing in 3-Day event at Plantation Preserve to participate in the Contest. The player with the lowest 3-Day score will receive $5,000 towards their 2021 Qualifying School entry. Winner will be reimbursed after beginning their 1st stage

Event Details

Start: 10/4/2021
Rounds: 3

Players: 21
Entry: $200
Purse: $5000

Event Photos

197 - Ben Cook (63-68-66) - $5,000 *Towards Q-School entry fee

Plantation Preserve Golf Course
7050 W Broward Blvd
Plantation, FL  33317

(954) 585-5020

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
197 (63-68-66)*Ben Cook 1 $5,000.00
199 (65-63-71)*Eric Cole $0.00
200 (66-66-68)*Joseph Winslow $0.00
201 (66-64-71)*Albin Choi $0.00
201 (67-69-65)*Michael Buttacavoli $0.00
201 (69-66-66)*Donnie Trosper $0.00
201 (70-64-67)*Justin Peters $0.00
202 (68-67-67)*Andreas Halvorsen $0.00
202 (70-67-65)*Eric Beringer $0.00
203 (68-66-69)*Teo Gomez $0.00
203 (68-68-67)*Nick Latimer $0.00
MC (68-71)*Leandro Marelli $0.00
MC (68-72)*Tyler Collet $0.00
MC (69-72)*Nicholas Thompson $0.00
MC (70-68)*Chandler Blanchet $0.00
MC (70-68)*Rafael Echenique $0.00
MC (72-67)*David Sanders $0.00
MC (72-68)*Maxwell Sear $0.00
MC (72-69)*Patrick Allgeier $0.00
MC (73-65)*Dylan Meyer $0.00
MC (75-66)*Andrew Alligood $0.00

© 2004-2022 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved