Thomas Murry captures win in his 1st Minor League Golf Tour Event!
Dustin Cone ties for second, wins the 2010 March Q-School Contest in final event
Tuesday, March 30, 2010

JUPITER, Fla. – Thomas Murray of Orange Park, making his first start on the Minor League Golf Tour, was the winner Tuesday with a three under par 69 at Abacoa Golf Club. He made five birdies (Nos. 2, 4, 10, 14 and 15) and two bogeys (Nos. 6 and 8) to win by a shot. He earned $1,000 from the $8,240 purse.

As an amateur, Murray won the 2009 Florida Open at Quail Valley in Vero Beach. He is expected to defend in July at the Innisbrook Resort in Palm Harbor.

Tied for second at 70 Tuesday were Daryl Fathauer of Jensen Beach, Eugene Smith of Glen Ridge, N.J., and Dustin Cone of Bennington, Vt. who moved into the top spot on the final day of the March 2010 Q-School Contest with his $573.34 second place share.

There was $360 in the Skins Pot with 6 skins out worth $60 each. Chris Tobias birdied the fifth hole, William Britt birdied six, Martin Vikstrom made 2 on the par-3 eighth hole and Kris Wilson made eagle on the par-5 seventeenth hole. Steve LeBrun made eagle 2 on the par-4 eleventh hole and birdied eighteen.

Event Details

Start: 3/30/2010
Rounds: 1

Players: 71
Entry: $190
Purse: $8240.19

Event Photos

69 - Thomas Murray - $1,000* first win on the MLGT

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
69Thomas Murray1$1,000.00
70Dustin ConeT2$573.34
70Eugene SmithT2$573.34
70Daryl FathauerT2$573.34
71Robert McknightT5$350.84
71Nick BeddowT5$350.84
71Johnny DelPrete (AR)T5$350.84
71Michael LandryT5$350.84
71Steve LeBrunT5$350.84
71Sandro Piaget T5$350.84
72Jim Fitzpatrick T11$250.00
72Kyler MurphyT11$250.00
73Andrew GiulianiT13$189.45
73James BowenT13$189.45
73Mark C. WilliamsT13$189.45
73Greg DuncanT13$189.45
73Martin VikstromT13$189.45
73Sunny KimT13$189.45
73Chris DamianoT13$189.45
73Jason CaronT13$189.45
73Aaron MurphyT13$189.45
74Wyman Whitesides T22$87.00
74Billy HemstockT22$87.00
74Mike San FilippoT22$87.00
74Josh HartT22$87.00
74Justin RegierT22$87.00
74Jimmy LytleT22$87.00
74John StoltzT22$87.00
74Marc IsslerT22$87.00
74Johnny BloomfieldT22$87.00
74Joe FrustaciT22$87.00
75Jason ParajeckasT32$26.16
75Sue GinterT32$26.16
75Nick LatimerT32$26.16
75Kris WilsonT32$26.16
75Jon White T32$26.16
75Jimmy GascoigneT32$26.16
75Andrew TerryT32$26.16
75Marc MazzaT32$26.16
75Kyle HartlaubT32$26.16
75David M. SmithT32$26.16
75Matt TorranceT32$26.16
75Craig MathesonT32$26.16
75William BrittT32$26.16

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved