Steve LeBrun picks up 24th Fuzion MLGT Title
Brett Bergeron, Pierre-Henri Soero & Brandon Lee tie for 2nd
Monday, August 2, 2010

PALM CITY, Fla. – Steve LeBrun of West Palm Beach eagled the 17th hole Monday at Hammock Creek to clinch his 24th Fuzion/Minor League Golf Tour victory, his 12th this year. After his only bogey of the day at the first hole, LeBrun rallied with three birdies on each nine before the decisive eagle. At 65, he won by a stroke.

The MLGT’s 71st tournament of the year drew 30 players and returned $3,645 in prize money. LeBrun received $750.

Brett Bergeron or LaPlace, La., tied for second place with Brandon Lee of Fort Myers, and Pierre-Henri Soero of Palm Beach Gardens at 6-under par 66. Bergeron won the first of 7 Fuzion/MLGT Q-School Contests in June of last year.

With just two events remaining in the Q-School Contest, Tim Turpen of West Palm Beach holds a $434.42 advantage over Sunny Kim. Kyle Willmann is in third place, followed by Pierre-Henri Soero in fourth, Brad Klapprott in fifth, Brett Bergeron in sixth and Jacob Korb in seventh.  All seven players have a statistical chance, yet everyone outside of the top two needs to win at least one event to have a shot at the bonus.  

There was $160 in the skins pot, each skin was worth $80.

#8 - Pierre-Henri Soero
#17 - Steve Lebrun (Eagle)

Event Details

Start: 8/2/2010
Rounds: 1

Players: 30
Entry: $170
Purse: $3645.05

Event Photos

65 - Steve Lebrun - $750

Hammock Creek Golf Club
2400 SW Golden Bear Way
Palm City, FL  34990

(772) 220-2599

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
65Steve LeBrun1$750.00
66Pierre-Henri SoeroT2$441.67
66Brandon LeeT2$441.67
66Brett BergeronT2$441.67
67Ben HartmanT5$275.00
67Tim TurpenT5$275.00
68Mike AdamsonT7$185.00
68Jimmy LytleT7$185.00
69Kyle WillmannT9$98.34
69Greg O'MahonyT9$98.34
69Brian AndersonT9$98.34
69Brandon Smith (a)T9$98.34
69Josh McCumberT9$98.34
69Sunny KimT9$98.34
70Tim CantwellT15$20.00
70PJ Kolosvary T15$20.00
70Chad GatesT15$20.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved