Jim Fitzpatrick wins 4 man playoff with birdie on 3rd extra hole
Fitzpatrick, Guy Boros, Brenton Flynn, and Jeff Ival tied with 67
Wednesday, October 13, 2010

PLANTATION, Fla. – Jim Fitzpatrick of Palm Beach Gardens sank a 29-foot birdie putt from the fringe for the win Wednesday in Fuzion Minor League Golf Tour action at Jacaranda Golf Club.

Fitzpatrick won when he birdied the par-3 third hole from the left fringe. He was among four players tied at 67. After they all made par-4s at the first hole, Jeff Ivall of Palm Beach Gardens was eliminated with bogey-5 at the second. Then just before Fitzpatrick made his winning birdie at the third, Guy Boros, a former PGA Tour winner from Pompano Beach, missed a 35-foot birdie putt and Brenton Flynn of Nashville, Tenn., chipped to within three feet and was waiting to attempt his par putt.

In regulation, Fitzpatrick birdied seven of his first 11 holes, then bogeyed three times coming home. He earned $900 from the $5,103 purse. It was his fifth MLGT title.

Seven players tied for fifth at four under par 68, Brad Adamonis Cumberland, RI, Adam Adams Coconut Creek, Jimmy Gascoigne Boca Raton, Dion Gonsalves Pembroke Pines, Benjamin Silverman Thornhill, Ontario, David M. Smith Ruston, LA and Warren Jurkowitz of Aventura, Florida.

The MLGT plays three 18-hole tournaments next week, all in Palm Beach County: Monday, Jupiter CC; Wednesday, Fountains CC-West; and Thursday, Links @ Madison Green.

There was $230 in the skins pot with 6 skins out worth $38.34 each.
#1 - James Donahue (Eagle)
#8 - Ben Silverman
#10 - Brenton Flynn
#11 - Brad Adamonis (Eagle)
#14 - Devin Kay (Eagle)
#17 - Guy Boros

Broward Shootout


Event Details

Start: 10/13/2010
Rounds: 1

Players: 42
Entry: $170
Purse: $5123.06

Event Photos

67 - Jim Fitzpatrick - $900 *Birdied third playoff hole

Jacaranda Golf Club - East Course
9200 West Broward Boulevard
Plantation, FL  33324

(954) 472-5836

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Jim Fitzpatrick 1$900.00
67Jeff IvallT2$516.67
67Guy BorosT2$516.67
67Brenton FlynnT2$516.67
68Jimmy GascoigneT5$262.15
68Warren JurkowitzT5$262.15
68Ben SilvermanT5$262.15
68Dion GonsalvesT5$262.15
68Brad AdamonisT5$262.15
68David M. SmithT5$262.15
68Adam AdamsT5$262.15
69David SchusterT12$135.00
69Steve LeBrunT12$135.00
70James DonahoeT14$76.40
70Ryan LefevreT14$76.40
70Jordan HolleyT14$76.40
70Victor BillskoogT14$76.40
70Christopher DavisT14$76.40
71PJ Kolosvary T19$31.00
71Alfredo AdrianT19$31.00
71P.H. HorganT19$31.00
71Brandon Smith (a)T19$31.00
71Brett BergeronT19$31.00
71Johnny BloomfieldT19$31.00

© 2004-2022 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved