Jimmy Lytle wins 4 hole playoff over Robert McKnight
Tim Turpen shoots 70 to finish solo third
Thursday, December 2, 2010

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. – Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge parred the fourth extra hole Thursday as he outlasted Robert McKnight of Sunrise to claim victory on the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour.

After they halved the first three playoff holes on the Eagle course at The President Country Club with pars, Lytle won at the par-3 fourth when he came out of a bunker right of the green and sank a two-footer for par and the win. Moments earlier, McKnight missed par from seven feet after hitting his tee shot into a bunker left of the green.

In regulation, they tied at two under par 69, each scoring four birdies and two bogeys. It was Lytle’s 24th MLGT victory, his second this week in a playoff. On Monday, he beat David Smith of West Palm Beach on the first extra hole after they tied at 66 on the South course at Fountains CC.

Lytle earned $850 from the $4,625 purse. McKnight, second among 37 starters in the MLGT’s 129th tournament this year received $550.

Tim Turpen shot 1-under par 70 to finish third, followed by Corey Brigham, Jacob Korb, and David Smith at even par. Smith was in a playoff with Lytle on earlier in the week.

Next on the MLGT schedule is a 27-hole two-man team event Monday at the par-3 Jupiter Dunes course. Conventional 18-hole tournaments are scheduled Wednesday at Links @ Madison Green, Royal Palm Beach, and Thursday at Fountains CC, Lake Worth.

There was $180 in the skins pot with 4 skins out worth $45 each
#4 - Corey Brigham
#10 - Aaron Murphy
#14 - Morgan Jewell
#18 - Warren Jurkowitz

Event Details

Start: 12/2/2010
Rounds: 1

Players: 37
Entry: $180
Purse: $4625

Event Photos

69 - Jimmy Lytle - $850* won on fourth playoff hole

The President Country Club
2300 Presidential Way
West Palm Beach, FL  33401

(561) 686-4700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
69Jimmy Lytle1$850.00
69Robert Mcknight2$550.00
70Tim Turpen3$450.00
71David M. SmithT4$350.00
71Jacob KorbT4$350.00
71Corey BrighamT4$350.00
72Matt SpringerT7$192.50
72Warren JurkowitzT7$192.50
72Chad BouchardT7$192.50
72Aaron MurphyT7$192.50
72Alejandro GarmendiaT7$192.50
72Zac OakleyT7$192.50
73Justin Goodhue (a)T13$93.75
73Danny SahlT13$93.75
73Devin KayT13$93.75
73Jimmy GascoigneT13$93.75
74Chris DeJohnT17$65.00
74Jim Fitzpatrick T17$65.00
74Ben BoudreauT17$65.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved