Sunny Kim wins playoff over Drew Perry on fourth extra hole
Kim & Perry (69) were the only two players to break 70 on a frigid South Florida Day
Thursday, January 13, 2011

PALM CITY, Fla. – Sunny Kim of Palm Beach Gardens sank a four footer for par and the victory on the fourth extra hole Thursday in a Minor League Golf Tour event at The Evergreen Club.

After Kim and Drew Perry of Charlotte, N.C., tied at three under par 69, they matched two-putt pars on the first three playoff holes, Kim won when Perry hit over the green at the par-3 fourth hole, chipped back and two-putted from nine feet for bogey.

It was Kim’s 10th MLGT victory, the first start on the South Florida mini-tour for Perry. Kim earned $950, Perry $550, from the $5,265 purse. There were 45 starters in the circuit’s fourth tournament of its eighth season, the third to end in a playoff.

Derek Fathauer of Jenson Beach, FL tied for third place with Brandon Smith of West Palm Beach at 2-under par 70.  Jon McLean was 5th with 71 followed by Steve LeBrun in solo sixth at even par 72.

There was $280 in the skins pot with 5 skins out worth $56 each

#3 - Steve LeBrun (Eagle)
#7 - Drew Perry
#12 - James Donahue
#16, #18 - Matt Springer

Event Details

Start: 1/13/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 45
Entry: $190
Purse: $5265.05

Event Photos

69 - Sunny Kim - $950* won on fourth playoff hole

Crane Watch Club
4225 SW Bimini Circle South
Palm City, FL  34990

(772) 888-2920

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
69Sunny Kim1$950.00
69Drew Perry2$550.00
70Brandon Smith (a)T3$425.00
70Derek FathauerT3$425.00
71Jon McLean5$325.00
72Steve LeBrun6$300.00
73Matt SpringerT7$237.50
73James DonahoeT7$237.50
74Jeff BorsT9$215.00
74John StoltzT9$215.00
75Jimmy LytleT11$170.00
75Tim TurpenT11$170.00
75Craig SmithT11$170.00
75Kenny LeechT11$170.00
76Ken DukeT15$82.15
76Rushi OzaT15$82.15
76Aaron MurphyT15$82.15
76Dustin WallisT15$82.15
76Justin PetersT15$82.15
76Frank DullyT15$82.15
76Josh DeWees (a)T15$82.15
77Tim PuetzT22$26.00
77David M. SmithT22$26.00
77Danny SahlT22$26.00
77John Van WartT22$26.00
77Jim Fitzpatrick T22$26.00
80Peter ProcopsT27$0.00
80Jerel WhitingT27$0.00
80Kevin Britton (a)T27$0.00
81Shane MillerT30$0.00
81Chris AppelT30$0.00
81Jeff IvallT30$0.00
82Scott DawsonT33$0.00
82Marshall PickettT33$0.00
82Ed KingstonT33$0.00
83Mike PaukovitsT36$0.00
83Marc MazzaT36$0.00
83Ryan KalistaT36$0.00
84James Field, Jr 39$0.00
89TJ Xeon (a)T40$0.00
89Brian Cass (a)T40$0.00
DNFStephen GrantT42$0.00
DNFSam KangT42$0.00
DNFScot PlouchaT42$0.00
DNFWilliam ThursbyT42$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved