6 Hole Playoff Between Steve LeBrun & John Stoltz ends with birdie
Stoltz birdies the par-5 sixth hole from six feet to win playoff
Monday, March 7, 2011

JUPITER, Fla. – John Stoltz of Kiamesha Lake, N.Y., birdied the sixth extra hole Monday at Abacoa Golf Club to earn his third Minor League Golf Tour title. Stoltz and Steve LeBrun of West Palm Beach had tied at four under par 68. They halved the first four holes with pars and the fifth with bogey-5s, the only bogeys either one made all day.

At the par-5 sixth hole, Stoltz sank a six footer from behind the hole for the victory. Moments earlier, LeBrun two-putted for par from 15 feet. Stoltz birdied Nos. 2, 8, 9 and 11. LeBrun’s birdies were at 4, 11, 12 and 17. Stoltz earned $1,000 from the $8,364 purse. LeBrun, who holds the MLGT career record with 29 wins, received $725.

69 Derrick Bohannon of Shelbyville, KY tied for third with Greg Forest of Stuart and Greg O'Mahony of Tequesta. O'Mahony qualified and played in the PGA Tour Honda Classic last week at PGA National in Palm Beach Gardens.

It was the MLGT’s longest playoff since July 10, 2006 when Mike Adamson won in seven holes at Hammock Creek in Palm City.

There was $410 in the skins pot with 4 skins out worth $102.50 each.
#2 - Greg O'Mahony (Eagle)
#6 - John Van Wart
#10 - Alex Messiqua (Eagle)
#18 - Adam Everitt


Event Details

Start: 3/7/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 72
Entry: $190
Purse: $8365.14

Event Photos

68 - John Stoltz - $1,000* birdied sixth playoff hole

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68John Stoltz1$1,000.00
68Steve LeBrun2$725.00
69Derrick BohannonT3$533.34
69Greg O'MahonyT3$533.34
69Greg Forest (a)T3$533.34
70Ben SilvermanT6$350.00
70Kyle WillmannT6$350.00
70Chris DamianoT6$350.00
70Zac OakleyT6$350.00
71Jimmy LytleT10$248.75
71Rod ArmstrongT10$248.75
71Sandro Piaget T10$248.75
71Devin KayT10$248.75
72Matt HungermanT14$173.34
72Gregg BlaineyT14$173.34
72Ryan LefevreT14$173.34
72Chad BouchardT14$173.34
72Nick LatimerT14$173.34
72Peter KampmannT14$173.34
72John Van WartT14$173.34
72Scott FordT14$173.34
72Jordan HolleyT14$173.34
73Ted BrownT23$87.20
73Ken MartinT23$87.20
73Simon McGreal T23$87.20
73Raphael De SousaT23$87.20
73Robert McknightT23$87.20
74Tim HossT28$73.13
74Kyle HigginsT28$73.13
74Tim TurpenT28$73.13
74Hector ZapataT28$73.13
74Juan AllerT28$73.13
74Kevin SavageT28$73.13
74Tom CarterT28$73.13
74Nick BovaT28$73.13
75Frank DullyT36$21.34
75Marc MazzaT36$21.34
75Jon ShashaT36$21.34
76Vince MoleskyT39$0.00
76Jimmy GillamT39$0.00
76Joe LoehnisT39$0.00
76Michael TobiasonT39$0.00
76William PuglieseT39$0.00
76John LucasT39$0.00
76Alex MessiquaT39$0.00
77AJ GerlachT46$0.00
77Matt LeConcheT46$0.00
77Toby HearnT46$0.00
77Jay Goldenberg (a)T46$0.00
78Nathan DavisT50$0.00
78Morgan JewellT50$0.00
79Alexandre De Gunzburg (a)T52$0.00
79Ross BrownT52$0.00
79Josh SchraderT52$0.00
80Mike CaporaleT55$0.00
80Brian MulvinT55$0.00
80Brandon WhiteT55$0.00
81Ryan WillisT58$0.00
81Joseph Megless (a)T58$0.00
81Guy AntonacciT58$0.00
81Adam EverittT58$0.00
82Kris WilsonT62$0.00
82Greg DuncanT62$0.00
85Mark Goodridge (a)64$0.00
86Michel Fortier65$0.00
90Justin Fonseca67$0.00
94Mustapha Assorhani68$0.00
99TJ Xeon (a)69$0.00
DNFAngel MonguzziT70$0.00
DNFSam BoydT70$0.00
DNFRyan OakleyT70$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved