Jordan Holley & Derrick Bohannon fire 65 in wet conditions
Holley birdied the third extra hole to win
Monday, November 21, 2011

JUPITER, Fla. – Jordan Holley of Boynton Beach and Greensboro, N.C., survived an hour and a half rain delay and three playoff holes Monday at Abacoa Golf Club to earn his first victory on the Fuzion-Minor Leaguer Golf Tour.

Holley outlasted Derrick Bohannon of Jensen Beach and Shelbyville, Ky., by making birdie at the par-4 third hole after they tied at seven under par 65. They had halved the first hole with par-4s and the second with birdie-4s. At the third, Holley’s second shot landed a foot from the hole and spun back to about 10 feet. After missing the green, Bohannon chipped to three feet but never had a chance to putt for par.

In regulation, each had eight birdies and bogey. Holley earned $1,000, Bohannon $650, from the $6,662 purse. Holley has played sparingly on the MLGT the past three years, earning $2,524 before Monday. Bohannon, second among 55 entries here, joined the MLGT in May, 2006, and has 16 wins and almost $71,000.

Devin Kay was solo third with a 6-under par 66.

There was $270 in the skins pot.  Ben Hartman won the whole pot with a birdie on #9.

Tropical Smoothie Open

Get 10% off at the Abacoa Tropial Smoothie Location ONLY on November 20th and 21st, 2011

Event Details

Start: 11/21/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 55
Entry: $180
Purse: $6662.02

Event Photos

65 - Jordan Holley - $1,000* birdied third playoff hole

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
65Jordan Holley1$1,000.00
65Derrick Bohannon2$650.00
66Devin Kay3$550.00
67Kevin FoleyT4$433.34
67Gabe Costa T4$433.34
67Jeff IvallT4$433.34
68Andy GoldenT7$270.00
68Brett BergeronT7$270.00
68Tim TurpenT7$270.00
68Brett StegmaierT7$270.00
69Dan McCarthyT11$210.00
69Ben HartmanT11$210.00
69Jimmy GascoigneT11$210.00
70Ryan WillisT14$170.00
70Billy HemstockT14$170.00
71Sandro Piaget T16$120.00
71Pierre-Henri SoeroT16$120.00
71Greg O'MahonyT16$120.00
72Will ColemanT19$78.75
72Pierre RelecomT19$78.75
72Tony Bostic (a)T19$78.75
72Matthew MyskowskiT19$78.75
72Sunny KimT19$78.75
72AJ GerlachT19$78.75
72Mike LarkinT19$78.75
72Jared SchmaderT19$78.75
73Chris WrightT27$15.25
73Ryan ArmourT27$15.25
73Stevenson Clarke (a)T27$15.25
73Jimmy HazenT27$15.25
73Tim PuetzT27$15.25
73Chris DamianoT27$15.25
73Hernan ReyT27$15.25
73Kyle MooreT27$15.25
74David M. SmithT35$0.00
74Matt TorranceT35$0.00
74Matt Dunn T35$0.00
74Scott MillerT35$0.00
74Bo HoagT35$0.00
75Chris McIntoshT39$0.00
75Brian VarseyT39$0.00
76Drew Miller41$0.00
77Andrew StephensT42$0.00
77Sara HurwitchT42$0.00
77Ben SilvermanT42$0.00
77Greg DuncanT42$0.00
79Nathan Davis46$0.00
80Dustin WallisT47$0.00
80William PuglieseT47$0.00
81Bernie QuinnT49$0.00
81Sherri PlaT49$0.00
82Michel Fortier52$0.00
85Jason Trout 53$0.00
87Jonathan Blank (a)54$0.00
WDJon Shasha55$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved