Ben Silverman Battles High Winds for for 1st Fuzion MLGT Victory
Sandro Piaget eagles 18 to shoot 69
Thursday, March 31, 2011

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. – Benjamin Silverman of Thornhill, Ontario, earned his first victory on the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour with a three under par 68 Thursday on the Eagle course at President Country Club.

Making his 22nd start since last September, Silverman, 23, a seasonal resident of Delray Beach, birdied his first two holes and held on to win by a stroke over Sandro Piaget of Jupiter.

Piaget, who played in the first group, made eagle at the 18th hole to post an early 3-under par 69. Overall, Silverman made four birdies and a bogey. Piaget had three birdies, a bogey and a double bogey prior to the climactic eagle.

Brett Bergeron of LaPlace, La. finished solo third at even par 72 followed by Justin Peters, from Stuart, and Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge at 1-over par 73.

There was $240 in the skins pot with 6 skins out worth $40 each.
#5, #7 - Guy Antonacci
#12 - Jason Parajeckas
#16 - Brian Cass
#17 - Warren Jurkowitz
#18 - Sandro Piaget (Eagle)

West Palm Beach Classic

ATTENTION: Discover Aimpoint Green Reading System after your round, presented by Caleb Scorson, FuZion Golf, INC.

Event Details

Start: 3/31/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 35
Entry: $190
Purse: $4143

Event Photos

68 - Benjamin Silverman - $800* first win on the FuZion MLGT

The President Country Club
2300 Presidential Way
West Palm Beach, FL  33401

(561) 686-4700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Ben Silverman1$800.00
69Sandro Piaget 2$525.00
72Brett Bergeron3$425.00
73Jimmy LytleT4$350.00
73Justin PetersT4$350.00
74Zac OakleyT6$225.00
74Warren JurkowitzT6$225.00
74Michael TobiasonT6$225.00
75Tim TurpenT9$160.00
75Hector ZapataT9$160.00
75Chris DeJohnT9$160.00
76Damian HaleT12$95.00
76Juan AllerT12$95.00
77Jason Parajeckas14$80.00
78Tom CarterT15$68.00
78Devin KayT15$68.00
78Tim DesmaraisT15$68.00
79Guy AntonacciT18$16.00
79Marc MazzaT18$16.00
79Joe FrustaciT18$16.00
79Adam KolloffT18$16.00
80Collin Neeman22$0.00
81Kris Wilcoxon23$0.00
82John Van WartT24$0.00
82Michel FortierT24$0.00
82Rio MilordT24$0.00
82Matt Bianchini (a)T24$0.00
82Matt LeConcheT24$0.00
84Bill Binder29$0.00
85Eric Murphy30$0.00
86Brian Cass (a)31$0.00
89William Pugliese32$0.00
DNFSean Kalin T33$0.00
DNFTim WalkerT33$0.00
DNFRyan MillerT33$0.00

© 2004-2022 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved