Robert McKnight edges Ryan Armour by 1 for 2nd win in 10 Days
A win Monday will earn McKnight or Hawley The Fuzion Golf Battlefield Bonus
Thursday, April 21, 2011

PALM BEACH GARDENS, Fla. – Robert McKnight fired a five under par 67 on the Haig course at PGA National on Thursday for his second Minor League Golf Tour victory in 10 days.

A native of Kilmarneck, Scotland, who plays out of Lago Mar Country Club in Broward, McKnight made seven birdies and two bogeys to replicate his win April 12 on the East course at Bonaventure Country Club near Fort Lauderdale. He earned $950 from the $5,591 purse here.

Ryan Armour of Jupiter shot 68 and was second among 48 players, receiving $600. Armour had a little of everything with an eagle, six birdies, two bogeys, a double bogey and eight pars

Kyle Willmann was solo third with a 3-under par 69, putting him about $450 behind Q-School Contest Leader Scott Hawley with 4 playing days left. The contest is still wide open with a $2,000+ payday available to the winner of the Abacoa 2-Day on Tuesday and Wednesday.

There was $240 in the skins pot with 6 skins out worth $40 each.
#1 - Ryan Armour (Eagle)
#4 - Greg O'Mahoney
#8 - Jason Hogan
#9 - Jason Trout
#12 - Tim Turpen (Eagle)
#17 - Brian Hollins (Eagle)

Event Details

Start: 4/21/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 48
Entry: $190
Purse: $5591.05

Event Photos

67 - Robert McKnight - $950

PGA National - Fazio
400 Avenue of the Champions
Palm Beach Gardens, FL  33418

(561) 627-2000

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Robert Mcknight1$950.00
68Ryan Armour2$600.00
69Kyle Willmann3$525.00
70Sandro Piaget T4$391.67
70Tim TurpenT4$391.67
70Justin PetersT4$391.67
71Brandon Smith (a)T7$215.00
71Dustin ConeT7$215.00
71Derrick BohannonT7$215.00
71Brian HollinsT7$215.00
71Jason CaronT7$215.00
72Chad BouchardT12$137.00
72Sal SpalloneT12$137.00
72Damian HaleT12$137.00
72Nick AntonelliT12$137.00
72Steven RistT12$137.00
73Matt LeConcheT17$80.34
73Jeff IvallT17$80.34
73Greg Forest (a)T17$80.34
74Scott HawleyT20$71.00
74Eddie PeckelsT20$71.00
75Greg O'Mahony22$68.00
76Joe LoehnisT23$43.34
76John Van WartT23$43.34
76Rio MilordT23$43.34
77Tyler KitsonT26$0.00
77Louis-Alexandre PitreT26$0.00
77Jason Trout T26$0.00
77Nathan DavisT26$0.00
77Ben HartmanT26$0.00
77Warren JurkowitzT26$0.00
77Chris PeddicordT26$0.00
78Nick CupperT33$0.00
78Adam EverittT33$0.00
78Matthew HicksT33$0.00
79Alex Rosen36$0.00
80Marc MazzaT37$0.00
80Rick Piger IIIT37$0.00
81Jason Hogan39$0.00
82Kyle O'NeillT40$0.00
82Gonzalo GrandaT40$0.00
84Michael Mahoney (a)42$0.00
85Shane Miller43$0.00
86Roan Latimer44$0.00
88Michel FortierT45$0.00
88Stevenson Clarke (a)T45$0.00
97Jake Schaffer (a)47$0.00
DNFRyan Miller48$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved