Kyle Willmann wins Playoff and 3rd 2011 Q-School Contest
Dustin Cone & Willmann shoot 72
Friday, April 29, 2011

PORT ST. LUCIE, Fla. – Kyle Willmann of Edmond, Okla., won his second Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour tournament of the week, both in playoffs on the first extra hole. Willman edged Dustin Cone of Port St. Lucie with a 12-foot birdie putt at the par-3 17th hole Friday after they tied by matching par-72s at Santa Lucia River Club.

It was the highest winning score on the MLGT since June 2, 2009, when Brett Bergeron of LaPlace, La., won with 73 at the Country Club of Miami in Hialeah.

In regulation, Willmann made four birdies, two bogeys and a double bogey while Cone had five birdies and as many bogeys. Cone birdied the 18th hole to force the playoff. Willmann received $700 from the $2,684 purse for his seventh career MLGT title. Cone, second among 22 players, collected $475.

The money pushed Willmann atop the MLGT’s third Q-school contest of the season. The MLGT will pay his entry fee into the PGA Tour qualifying school in the fall.

On Monday, Willmann edged Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge on the first extra hole after they tied at 67 on the East course at Jacaranda GC in Plantation. If Willmann wins any of the 3 events next week he will earn the Fuzion Golf Battlefield Bonus. If a player wins 3 times in a 14 day period Fuzion Golf will pay them $1,000 to use towards an upcoming Nationwide Tour Monday Qualifier entry & travel expenses.

There was $140 in the skins pot with 7 skins out worth $20 each.
#5 - Dustin Cone
#7 - Alenandre Ouellette
#9 - Sandro Piaget
#12 - John Van Wart
#14 - Dave Hilgers
#15 - Dustin Cone
#17 - Scott Hawley

Event Details

Start: 4/29/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 22
Entry: $190
Purse: $2684.01

Event Photos

72 - Kyle Willmann - $700* birdied first playoff hole

Santa Lucia River Club
3325 Ballantrae Blvd
Port St. Lucie, FL  34952

(772) 337-5315

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
72Kyle Willmann1$700.00
72Dustin Cone2$475.00
73Warren JurkowitzT3$266.67
73Sandro Piaget T3$266.67
73Brett StegmaierT3$266.67
74John Van Wart6$190.00
75Joe LoehnisT7$125.00
75Brandon Smith (a)T7$125.00
75Greg DuncanT7$125.00
76Alexandre Ouellette10$80.00
78Scott HawleyT11$32.00
78Jimmy LytleT11$32.00
79Will ColemanT13$0.00
79Jeff IvallT13$0.00
81Hector ZapataT15$0.00
81Damian HaleT15$0.00
82Dave Hilgers17$0.00
84Angel Monguzzi18$0.00
85Paul Park19$0.00
88Jake Schaffer (a)20$0.00
DNFToby HearnT21$0.00
DNFRoger FurrerT21$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved