Bobby Tracy shoots 69 for 1 shot win over Greg O'Mahony
Erik Downs is third with 72 and AJ Gerlock fourth with 73
Tuesday, May 3, 2011

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. – Bobby Tracy of Miami, making his first start on the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour, was the winner Tuesday at Bear Lakes Country Club with a bogey-free three under par 69.

Once one of the state’s top junior golfers, Tracy birdied the par-5 third, sixth and 17th holes on the Lakes course to win by a stroke. He earned $900 from the $4,075 purse. During the late-1980s, Tracy won the South Florida PGA, Florida State Golf Association and Doral championships among other junior titles.

Greg O’Mahony of Tequesta was second among 38 starters with 70 on six birdies and four bogeys. On the back nine, O’Mahony bogeyed the 10th and 16th holes but birdied the five holes in between, Nos. 11 through 15. He has 10 MLGT titles.

The MLGT’s 49th tournament of the year, and 750th since beginning in August, 2004, is scheduled Thursday at Atlantis Country Club.

There was $250 in the skins pot with six skins out worth $41.67 each.

#1,13,14 - Greg O'Mahony
#7 - Chris Peddicord
#10 - Adam Carlucci
#18 - Andy Golden

US Open Tune Up

Lakes Course

Event Details

Start: 5/3/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 38
Entry: $190
Purse: $4750.04

Event Photos

69 - Bobby Tracy - $900* first win on the FuZion MLGT

Bear Lakes Country Club
1901 Village Boulevard
West Palm Beach, FL  33409

(561) 478-0001

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
69Bobby Tracy1$900.00
70Greg O'Mahony2$580.00
72Erik Downs3$485.00
73AJ Gerlach4$420.00
74Chris DamianoT5$265.00
74Ben HartmanT5$265.00
74Chris PeddicordT5$265.00
74Derrick BohannonT5$265.00
74Stephen GrantT5$265.00
75Marc IsslerT10$138.00
75Andy GoldenT10$138.00
75Carlos VelezT10$138.00
75Mike LarkinT10$138.00
75Sandro Piaget T10$138.00
76Ryan LefevreT15$73.34
76John Van WartT15$73.34
76Jimmy GascoigneT15$73.34
77Ben SilvermanT18$43.34
77Christian De GreiffT18$43.34
77Mike McMahonT18$43.34
78Danny MijovicT21$0.00
78Jeff IvallT21$0.00
78Kyle WillmannT21$0.00
79Nick AntonelliT24$0.00
79Jordan Jackson (a)T24$0.00
80Josh Anglin26$0.00
81David M. SmithT27$0.00
81Andres SalaT27$0.00
82Adam Carlucci29$0.00
83Julian Gil T30$0.00
83Gavin SutherlandT30$0.00
84Gonzalo Granda32$0.00
85Chad Michael33$0.00
86Alexandre De Gunzburg (a)T34$0.00
86Tommy FonsecaT34$0.00
86Toby HillT34$0.00
DNFRyan Miller38$0.00
INJBrian Hollins37$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved