35 wins for Steve LeBrun, Scott Langley 1 back with 68
Peter Laws and Dave Cunningham tied for third with 69
Thursday, September 15, 2011

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. – Steve LeBrun increased his career total of titles on the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour to 35 with a five under par 67 Thursday at Ironhorse Country Club. It was his ninth win this year, second this month following a victory Sept. 2 at Jupiter Country Club.

After turning in 34 on three birdies and a bogey, LeBrun saved par from a waste area behind the green at the par-3 13th when his third shot, a chip, hit the flagstick and dropped into the cup. He then birdied the next three holes and won by a stroke. LeBrun earned $725 from the $3,375 purse.

Scott Langley, playing in his first Fuzion MLGT event, finished a shot back after shooting 68. He picked up $550 for his effort. Peter Laws tied for third place with Dave Cunningham, of Chicago. at 3-under par 69.

The 98th tournament of the MLGT’s eighth season drew 27 entries. Next on the schedule: Sept. 19, Fountains CC, Lake Worth; Sept. 22, The Evergreen Club, Palm City; and Sept. 22, PGA National-Estate course, Palm Beach Gardens. There will be senior division play at Fountains and PGA National.

There was $160 in the skins pot with 4 skins out worth $40 each.
#1, #8 - Peter Laws
#7 - Peter Bisconti
#17 - Bobby Collins

Event Details

Start: 9/15/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 27
Entry: $180
Purse: $3375

Event Photos

67 - Steve LeBrun - $725

8055 Ironhorse Blvd
West Palm Beach, FL  33412

(561) 624-5551

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Steve LeBrun1$725.00
68Scott Langley2$550.00
69Dave CunninghamT3$400.00
69Peter LawsT3$400.00
70Sal SpalloneT5$210.00
70Tom CarterT5$210.00
70Sunny KimT5$210.00
71Tim TurpenT8$118.75
71Justin PetersT8$118.75
71Brandon Smith (a)T8$118.75
71Greg DuncanT8$118.75
72Matt TorranceT12$48.75
72Pat ElberT12$48.75
72Bobby CollinsT12$48.75
72Devin KayT12$48.75
73Alejandro GarmendiaT16$0.00
73David M. SmithT16$0.00
75Ryan Garrity18$0.00
76Jim Fitzpatrick T19$0.00
76Jon McLeanT19$0.00
76Brian AndersonT19$0.00
76Peter BiscontiT19$0.00
77Dave HilgersT23$0.00
77Jared FishmanT23$0.00
80Daniele CabrilesT25$0.00
80Chad FisherT25$0.00
82Stevenson Clarke (a)27$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved