Jacob Korb grabs eighth Fuzion MLGT victory with 64
Ryan Armour is 2nd with 65, Sal Spallone and Ben Silverman tie for third at 6-under par
Thursday, May 26, 2011

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Jacob Korb of Newtown, Pa., fired an eight under par 64 on the South course at Fountains Country Club to earn the victory Thursday on the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour. It was his eighth MLGT title, his first since March 17 when he won on the same course with a 66. He eagled the par-5 12th hole and also made seven birdies and a bogey, earning $750 from the $3,760 purse.

Ryan Armour of Jupiter was second among 31 starters, a stroke back at 65. He also eagled the 12th hole and added six birdies and a bogey. He received $525

Benjamin Silverman from Delray Beach and Sal Spallone of Vero Beach tied for third place at 6-under par 66 followed by Dion Gonsalves of Miramar in fifth with 67.

After a brief break for the Memorial Day holiday weekend, the MLGT resumes with three 18-hole tournaments next week: Tuesday, Jupiter CC; Thursday Binks Forest GC, Wellington; and Friday, Estate course at PGA National, Palm Beach Gardens.

There was $200 in the skins pot with 3 skins out worth $66.67  each.
#10 - Ryan Armour
#15 - Tim Turpen (Eagle)
#16 - Mike Caporale

Event Details

Start: 5/26/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 31
Entry: $170
Purse: $3760

Event Photos

64 - Jacob Korb - $750

Fountains Country Club - Old West Course
4615 Fountains Drive
Lake Worth, FL  33467

(561) 642-2700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
64Jacob Korb1$750.00
65Ryan Armour2$525.00
66Sal SpalloneT3$412.50
66Ben SilvermanT3$412.50
67Dion Gonsalves5$300.00
68Pierre-Henri SoeroT6$210.00
68Paul GagliardiT6$210.00
68Devin KayT6$210.00
69Chris DamianoT9$137.50
69Steve LeBrunT9$137.50
70Ben HartmanT11$92.50
70Tim TurpenT11$92.50
71Mike Caporale13$75.00
72Alejandro GarmendiaT14$67.50
72Bobby TracyT14$67.50
73Marc Mazza16$60.00
74Andrew StephensT17$0.00
74Dustin WallisT17$0.00
74Warren JurkowitzT17$0.00
74Vince AlessiT17$0.00
75John Van Wart21$0.00
76Taylor CerjanT22$0.00
76Matt HungermanT22$0.00
76Carlos VelezT22$0.00
76Mike McMahonT22$0.00
77Ryan Garrity26$0.00
79Alex Messiqua27$0.00
81Tony Lee (a)28$0.00
82Brad Harden29$0.00
DNFRyan MillerT30$0.00
NCJim HyllestedT30$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved