Alejandro Garmendia shoots bogey free 66 for 1st MLGT Victory
Q-School Contest 4 has 4 players within $239 after 4 events
Monday, June 6, 2011

BOYNTON BEACH, Fla. – Alejandro Garmendia of Weston played a bogey-free round Monday to earn his first victory on the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour. Garmendia had an eagle at the par-5 seventh hole and made two birdies on each nine of the East course at Indian Spring Country Club for a six under par 66, winning by two strokes over a field of 24 players. His birdies were at Nos. 1, 6, 10 and 13.

Garmendia, 18, received $650 from the $2,928 purse, raising his career earnings to $4,167.26 since he started on the MLGT Aug. 10, 2010. His previous best finish in 20 starts was a tie for second May 25 at the Evergreen Club in Palm City.

Q-School contest 4 leader Ben Hartman tied for second place with Bobby Collins at 4-under par 68 followed by Sal Spallone in fourth place with 69.  Hartman, Gamendia, Collins and Spallone are all within $239 of each other after four events.  There are six events remaining in Q-School contest 4, including two 2-day events.

Next on the MLGT: Wednesday, Abacoa GC, Jupiter, and Thursday, Miccosukee CC, Miami.

There was $140 in the skins pot with 2 skins out worth $70 each.
#7 - Alejandro Garmendia (Eagle)
#18 - Bobby Collins

Indian Spring Open


Event Details

Start: 6/6/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 24
Entry: $170
Purse: $2928.04

Event Photos

66 - Alejandro Garmendia - $650* first win on the FuZion MLGT

Indian Spring - East Course
11501 El Clair Ranch Road
Boynton Beach, FL  33437

(561) 737-5510

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Alejandro Garmendia1$650.00
68Ben HartmanT2$450.00
68Bobby CollinsT2$450.00
69Sal Spallone4$325.00
70Matthew Myskowski5$250.00
71Jim Fitzpatrick T6$123.84
71Matt SpringerT6$123.84
71Matt LeConcheT6$123.84
71Brandon Smith (a)T6$123.84
71Jacob KorbT6$123.84
71Greg O'MahonyT6$123.84
72Bobby Tracy12$60.00
73Jon DavisT13$0.00
73Greg Forest (a)T13$0.00
74Taylor CerjanT15$0.00
74Hector ZapataT15$0.00
75Tim Turpen17$0.00
76Brian Foy18$0.00
77Marc MazzaT19$0.00
77Gonzalo GrandaT19$0.00
77Adam HaleT19$0.00
78Tony Lee (a)T22$0.00
78Nick CupperT22$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved