Andrew Pressentin (64) wins by 3 for 1st Professional Victory
David Johnson wins Q-School Contest 4
Friday, June 24, 2011

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Andrew Pressentin of Palmetto Bay, Fla., and Green Bay, Wis., scored his first victory as a professional golfer Friday, shooting a seven under par 64 to win a Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour event on the West course at Fountains Country Club.

Pressentin, 23, birdied the first four holes and five of the first six, turned in 30, then added birdies at the 12th and 15th holes to win by three strokes. He did not make a bogey and earned $825 from the $4,490 purse. Pressentin had made one previous start on the MLGT, on July 31, 2006, at Miami Shores Country Club.

Bobby Bode of Fort Lauderdale was second among 37 starters with 67, carding two birdies on each nine. This was the MLGT’s 68th tournament of the year and 769th since beginning in August, 2004. After a two-week summer break, play will resume July 11 at The Wanderers Club in Wellington.

David Johnson held on to win the fourth Q-School Contest of 2011, finishing $442.68 ahead of Sal Spallone who tied with Johnson today at 72, earning $70 each.  Wednesday's winner Brandon Smith tied for third with Bobby Collins and Amateur Gregory Della-Pietra.   Smith and Collins moved past Spallone into second and third place in the Q-School contest, but would have needed a win and Johnson to shoot one shot higher to win.

There was $230 in the skins pot with 3 skins out worth $76.67 each.
#1 - John Van Wart
#9, #12 (Eagle) - A.J. Gerlach

Event Details

Start: 6/24/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 37
Entry: $170
Purse: $4490

Event Photos

64 - Andrew Pressentin - $825* first professional win

Fountains Country Club - Old West Course
4615 Fountains Drive
Lake Worth, FL  33467

(561) 642-2700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
64Andrew Pressentin1$825.00
67Bobby Bode2$580.00
68Gregory Della-PietraT3$445.00
68Brandon Smith (a)T3$445.00
68Bobby CollinsT3$445.00
69Adam AdamsT6$257.50
69Chris PeddicordT6$257.50
70Steve LeBrun8$200.00
71Devin KayT9$117.50
71Jared FishmanT9$117.50
71Will ColemanT9$117.50
71Marty StanovichT9$117.50
71AJ GerlachT9$117.50
71Pierre-Henri SoeroT9$117.50
72Hector ZapataT15$70.00
72Sal SpalloneT15$70.00
72David JohnsonT15$70.00
73Alejandro GarmendiaT18$24.00
73John Van WartT18$24.00
73Gonzalo GrandaT18$24.00
73Jacob KorbT18$24.00
73Jason GoodendorfT18$24.00
74Ben Hartman23$0.00
75Matt SpringerT24$0.00
75A.J. WalkerT24$0.00
75Jon DavisT24$0.00
75Jeff IvallT24$0.00
75Jeff BorsT24$0.00
76Victor LeoniT29$0.00
76Jimmy GascoigneT29$0.00
76Kyle HammondT29$0.00
76Wayne De HaasT29$0.00
77Matt LeConche33$0.00
78Caulen Coe (a)34$0.00
85Toby Hearn35$0.00
86Mustapha Assorhani36$0.00
87Mark Maundrell37$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved