Gabe Costa wins first event as a professional with a 65
Costa won by 1 over Andrew Pressentin of Palmetto Bay
Tuesday, August 23, 2011

PALM BEACH GARDENS, Fla. – Gabe Costa of Tequesta won his first start as a pro golfer Monday, firing a seven under par 65 in a Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour event on the Squire course at PGA National.

Costa made four birdies on each nine (Nos. 2, 3, 5, 7, 10, 13, 15 and 18) and a bogey at the fourth hole to earn $800 from the $4,340 purse. It was his seventh MLGT event since May. He had previously collected $524.50 in merchandise certificates as an amateur.

Andrew Pressentin of Palmetto Bay was second among 36 players with 66 on seven birdies and a bogey. He received $600.

There was $170 in the skins pot with 6 skins out worth $28.34 each.

#1 - Tom Carter (Eagle)
#6,#9 - Hector Zapata
#11 - Andrew Pressentin
#16,#18 (Eagle) - Olin Browne

Event Details

Start: 8/22/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 36
Entry: $170
Purse: $4340.01

Event Photos

65 - Gabe Costa - $800* first professional win

PGA National - Squire
400 Ave of the Champions
Palm Beach Gardens, FL  33418

(561) 627-2000

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
65Gabe Costa 1$800.00
66Andrew Pressentin2$600.00
67Brandon Smith (a)T3$425.00
67Olin Browne Jr.T3$425.00
67Tom CarterT3$425.00
68Jimmy LytleT6$270.00
68Matt TorranceT6$270.00
70Will ColemanT8$175.00
70Ryan LefevreT8$175.00
71Hector ZapataT10$130.00
71Mark BucekT10$130.00
72Jim Fitzpatrick T12$86.67
72Ben SilvermanT12$86.67
72Alfredo AdrianT12$86.67
73Jeff IvallT15$65.00
73Marty StanovichT15$65.00
73Adam AdamsT15$65.00
74Brian AndersonT18$20.00
74Vince AlessiT18$20.00
74Christopher CarlinT18$20.00
75Gregory Della-Pietra21$0.00
76Victor Leoni22$0.00
77Joe Loehnis23$0.00
78Ricardo Ronderos, JrT24$0.00
78Michael CapolongoT24$0.00
80David M. Smith26$0.00
83Clint McDermottT27$0.00
83Sam ChavezT27$0.00
84Joseph Milazzo29$0.00
86Toby Hearn30$0.00
87Justin Reif31$0.00
INJMatthew MyskowskiT32$0.00
NCWayne De HaasT32$0.00
NCNate EatonT32$0.00
NCBenjamin WalshT32$0.00
NCChris TrebesT32$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved