Scott Marino fires a 66, picks up first MLGT victory
James Porter and Ben Siverman shoot 67 to finish 1 back
Tuesday, October 11, 2011

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Scott Marino of Fairfax, Va., scored his first victory on the Fuzion-Minor League Golf Tour on Tuesday with a five under par 66 despite a bogey at the final hole of the North course at Fountains Country Club. Earlier in the round he eagled the par-5 11th hole, had three birdies on each nine and two bogeys on the front.

The younger brother of the PGA Tour’s Steve Marino, Scott, 26, won on his 14th MLGT start since Feb. 28. He earned $700 from the $3,294 purse. Steve, 31, played locally before joining the big tour in 2007, winning six times on the Golden Bear Tour in 2004-05 and twice on the Gateway Tour in April, 2006. They share a home in Tequesta

James Porter of Lake Worth shot 33-34—67 to tie for second with Benjamin Silverman of Canada.

This was the 108th tournament this year for the MLGT, which began in 2004. There were 27 starters.

There was $150 in the skins pot with 2 skins out worth $75 each.
#9- Scott Marino
#15- Stevenson Clarke

Zoneout Fall Classic

NORTH COURSE. Winner will receive a free one hour massage. All participants receive a $20 off 1 hour massge coupon. Click on event link for coupon and details

Event Details

Start: 10/11/2011
Rounds: 1

Players: 27
Entry: $170
Purse: $3294.02

Event Photos

66 - Scott Marino - $700* first professional win

Fountains Country Club - Old West Course
4615 Fountains Drive
Lake Worth, FL  33467

(561) 642-2700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Scott Marino1$700.00
67Ben SilvermanT2$475.00
67James PorterT2$475.00
68Steve LeBrunT4$312.50
68Christopher CarlinT4$312.50
70Sterling SearcyT6$136.67
70Peter LawsT6$136.67
70Matt TorranceT6$136.67
70Joe Shaktman (a)T6$136.67
70Jacob KorbT6$136.67
70Vaughn SnyderT6$136.67
71Jon DavisT12$69.50
71David SchusterT12$69.50
72Mike WilliamsT14$15.00
72Tom CarterT14$15.00
72Adam AdamsT14$15.00
72Kris WilcoxonT14$15.00
73David M. SmithT18$0.00
73Eugene SmithT18$0.00
74Greg DuncanT20$0.00
74Will ColemanT20$0.00
74Zack SaltmanT20$0.00
75Stevenson Clarke (a)23$0.00
76Chris Trebes24$0.00
78Jim Fitzpatrick 25$0.00
80Mark Maundrell26$0.00
83Eduardo Lezica27$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved