63 for Dan McCarthy edges Ryan Armour by 1
Stephen Grant birdies seven holes on front nine for 29
Wednesday, February 8, 2012

JUPITER, Fla. – Dan McCarthy of Syracuse, N.Y., made nine birdies – twice scoring three in a row – and needed every one of them Wednesday to beat the largest field of the year on the Golfslinger.com Tour.

McCarthy shot a nine under par 63 at Abacoa Golf Club with birdies at Nos. 2, 3, 4, 9, 11, 12, 13, 15 and 18. He won by a stroke and earned $1,000 from the $8,850 purse. It was his fourth title since he joined Golfslinger in October, 2007, his first since Oct. 15, 2009.

Second among 75 starters was Ryan Armour of Jupiter, who also had nine birdies but bogeyed the par-3 15th hole. Stephen Grant of Palm Beach Gardens made seven birdies on the front nine for 29, but finished with 37-66 to take third.

There was $370 in the skins pot with 2 skins out worth $185 each.
4- Jude Eustaquio
17- Pierre Relecom (Eagle)

Event Details

Start: 2/8/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 75
Entry: $200
Purse: $8850.01

Event Photos

63 - Dan McCarthy - $1,000 *Bogey free round

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
63Dan McCarthy1$1,000.00
64Ryan Armour2$730.00
66Stephen Grant3$600.00
67Jude EustaquioT4$525.00
67Brad MarekT4$525.00
68David GriffithsT6$337.50
68Kyle WillmannT6$337.50
68Pierre RelecomT6$337.50
68Tim CantwellT6$337.50
68Justin PetersT6$337.50
68Sunny KimT6$337.50
69Pierre-Henri SoeroT12$241.67
69Alfredo AdrianT12$241.67
69Kevin FoleyT12$241.67
70Matt HungermanT15$163.00
70Chase CarrollT15$163.00
70Brandon ParkerT15$163.00
70Scott MillerT15$163.00
70Jimmy LytleT15$163.00
70Ben HartmanT15$163.00
70Tim TurpenT15$163.00
70Brett StegmaierT15$163.00
70Mike LarkinT15$163.00
70Brian StuardT15$163.00
71Grayson MurrayT25$87.00
71Hernan ReyT25$87.00
71Gustaf KockenT25$87.00
71Chris ScialoT25$87.00
72David McAndrewT29$74.20
72Greg O'MahonyT29$74.20
72Jon ShashaT29$74.20
72Sterling SearcyT29$74.20
72Sandro Piaget T29$74.20
72Brandon Smith (a)T29$74.20
72Jonathan OrchinT29$74.20
72Matt SpringerT29$74.20
72Dustin WallisT29$74.20
72Justin BartlettT29$74.20
73Brad PeckT39$0.00
73AJ GerlachT39$0.00
73Jeff IvallT39$0.00
73David M. SmithT39$0.00
73Frank DullyT39$0.00
73Rob RonkT39$0.00
74Frank McAuliffe IVT45$0.00
74Greg EtimosT45$0.00
74Devin KayT45$0.00
74Chad GatesT45$0.00
74Derrick BohannonT45$0.00
75Michael CapolongoT50$0.00
75William BrittT50$0.00
75Chris WrightT50$0.00
76Nathan Sutherland T53$0.00
76Julian Gil T53$0.00
76Adam CraigT53$0.00
77Jason Trout T56$0.00
77Seul-Ki ParkT56$0.00
77Eric LilleboeT56$0.00
77Chad BouchardT56$0.00
77Ryan WillisT56$0.00
77Stevenson Clarke (a)T56$0.00
78Mike FeketeT62$0.00
78Marc MazzaT62$0.00
78Nick MartinT62$0.00
79TJ RobertsT65$0.00
79Al GieblerT65$0.00
79Matt Dunn T65$0.00
79Brian Cass (a)T65$0.00
80Joe CastleT69$0.00
80James BartolT69$0.00
80E.B. Bartlett (a)T69$0.00
82Dave Scarpetta72$0.00
86William Pugliese73$0.00
88Justin Fonseca74$0.00
96Alexander Toth II75$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved