Matt Springer wins playoff over Rafael Campos on 2nd extra hole
Liam Friedman and Jimmy Lytle tied for third with 68
Tuesday, April 3, 2012

JUPITER, Fla. – Matt Springer of Gary, Ind., parred the second extra hole Tuesday for his third victory on the Tour. Springer, 28, outlasted Rafael Campos, 23, of Miami after they tied at six under par 66 at Abacoa Golf Club.

After both two-putted for par-4s at the first playoff hole, No.7, both missed the green at the par-3 eighth. First, Campos chipped back and missed a 20 footer for par, then Springer sank a six-foot par-save for the win after an excellent bunker shot.

Springer, whose Florida home is in Palm City, made an eagle, five birdies and a bogey. He earned $1,000 from the $6,545 purse, raising his career earnings to $23,525 since June, 2008.

By comparison, it was just the second Golfslinger start for Campos, a Tour de las Americas member. He tied for eighth Monday at Winston Trails near Lake Worth. Campos had seven birdies and a bogey here, finishing second among 55 players. He received $625.

The next Golfslinger event, the 34th of the year, will be played Thursday on the South course at Fountains CC west of Lake Worth.

There was $250 in the skins pot with 3 skins out worth $83.34 each.
3- Jimmy Lytle
7- Rafael Campos
10- Matt Springer (Eagle)

Event Details

Start: 4/3/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 55
Entry: $200
Purse: $6546.12

Event Photos

66 - Matt Springer - $1,000* won on second playoff hole

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Matt Springer1$1,000.00
66Rafael Campos 2$625.00
68Jimmy LytleT3$525.00
68Liam FriedmanT3$525.00
69Peter Laws5$425.00
70Scott HawleyT6$253.58
70Pierre-Henri SoeroT6$253.58
70Kevin BusteedT6$253.58
70David LeeT6$253.58
70Chad BouchardT6$253.58
70Marc IsslerT6$253.58
70Devin KayT6$253.58
71Ben SilvermanT13$155.84
71Jon McLeanT13$155.84
71Dustin WallisT13$155.84
71Scott MarinoT13$155.84
71Nyasha MauchazaT13$155.84
71Nathan Sutherland T13$155.84
72Scott LangleyT19$77.00
72Mark McGuireT19$77.00
72Kyle MooreT19$77.00
72Ben HartmanT19$77.00
72Nick BeddowT19$77.00
72Tyler KitsonT19$77.00
73Ross BrownT25$45.67
73Rushi OzaT25$45.67
73Sal SpalloneT25$45.67
73Kyle WillmannT25$45.67
73Joachim AltonenT25$45.67
73Greg EtimosT25$45.67
74Marc MazzaT31$0.00
74Jim Fitzpatrick T31$0.00
74Jon ShashaT31$0.00
74Christian De GreiffT31$0.00
75Tony Bostic (a)T35$0.00
75Scott MillerT35$0.00
75Tyler BrewingtonT35$0.00
76Martin VikstromT38$0.00
76Matthew MyskowskiT38$0.00
76Matt MajkaT38$0.00
76Trevor SahnT38$0.00
76Gabe Costa T38$0.00
76Justin FonsecaT38$0.00
77William PuglieseT44$0.00
77Chris WrightT44$0.00
77Seul-Ki ParkT44$0.00
77Mike BalloT44$0.00
79Marc Hames (a)T48$0.00
79Mike McMahonT48$0.00
80Ryan Pfeifer50$0.00
81Will Portfolio (a)T51$0.00
81Josh DeWees (a)T51$0.00
85RJ Thompson (a)53$0.00
INJBrandon Smith (a)T54$0.00
NCGustaf KockenT54$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved