Jimmy Lytle adds to his career leading money total with 32nd victory
Sunny Kim was solo second with 70, 4 players shot 71
Thursday, March 22, 2012

ROYAL PALM BEACH, Fla. – Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge birdied four of his last eight holes Thursday at The Links at Madison Green enroute to a four under par 68 for his 32nd victory on the Golfslinger.com Tour. After two birdies and a bogey on the front nine, Lytle birdied Nos. 11, 14, 17 and 18. And despite a bogey at the 12th, he still won by two strokes, earning $1,000 from the $5,335 purse.

Sunny Kim of Palm Beach Gardens had the day’s most volatile scorecard with an eight at the par-5 eighth hole and back-to-back eagles at the par-5 11th and the par-4 12th holes. With 70 for the day, he was second among 44 starters. He received $600.

Next week’s schedule includes an 18-hole tournament Monday at Jacaranda-East in Plantation and a 36-hole event Wednesday and Thursday at the Champions Club at Summerfield in Stuart.

There was $220 in the skins pot with 4 skins out worth $55 each.

3- Will Portfolio
5- Louis De Kerillis
11,12- Sun Kim (both Eagles)

Event Details

Start: 3/22/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 44
Entry: $200
Purse: $5335.01

Event Photos

68 - Jimmy Lytle - $1,000

Madison Green Country Club
2001 Crestwood Blvd North
Royal Palm Beach, FL  33411

(561) 784-5225

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Jimmy Lytle1$1,000.00
70Sunny Kim2$600.00
71Marc MazzaT3$387.50
71Ben SilvermanT3$387.50
71Scott LangleyT3$387.50
71Brandon ParkerT3$387.50
72Nick BovaT7$240.00
72Scott HawleyT7$240.00
73Andrey Pavlov9$220.00
74Justin PetersT10$195.00
74Scott MarinoT10$195.00
74Devin KayT10$195.00
75Jim Fitzpatrick T13$125.00
75Andrew StreatfeildT13$125.00
75Joachim AltonenT13$125.00
76David M. SmithT16$86.00
76Chad BrickerT16$86.00
77Scott MillerT18$72.67
77David SandersT18$72.67
77Mauricio Bercun (a)T18$72.67
78Jake KatzT21$27.00
78Sal SpalloneT21$27.00
78Louis de KerillisT21$27.00
78Jude EustaquioT21$27.00
78Jimmy GascoigneT21$27.00
79Matt HungermanT26$0.00
79Daniel ObremskiT26$0.00
79Will Portfolio (a)T26$0.00
79Adam CraigT26$0.00
80Mike Meisenzahl30$0.00
81Nyasha MauchazaT31$0.00
81Chad FisherT31$0.00
82Rio Milord33$0.00
83Richard Donegan34$0.00
84Angelina Monakhova (a)T35$0.00
84Ksenia Eremina (a)T35$0.00
84Geoff RobbinsT35$0.00
88Enrique CamposT38$0.00
88Tim DesmaraisT38$0.00
INJEric HoffmanT40$0.00
INJStephen GrantT40$0.00
NCDamian HaleT40$0.00
NCTyler KitsonT40$0.00
NCGustaf KockenT40$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved