Tim Cantwell, Sunny Kim and Paul Scaletta shoot 67
Sunny Kim eagled the 2nd playoff hole for victory
Thursday, May 24, 2012

ROYAL PALM BEACH, Fla. – Sunny Kim of Palm Beach Gardens sank a 25-foot eagle putt on the second playoff Thursday at The Links at Madison Green to earn his 19th victory on the Golfslinger.com Tour.

With Paul Scaletta of Jupiter and Tim Cantwell of Palm Beach Gardens looking at birdie opportunities, Kim ended the contest with his winning putt at the par-5 second hole. After tying at five under par 67, they halved the first extra hole with par-4s.

In regulation, Kim eagled the par-5 eighth hole and made three birdies, Scaletta had six birdies and a bogey, and Cantwell scored five birdies. Kim received $1,000 from the $3,864 purse. Scaletta and Cantwell, tied for second among 28 entrants, got $500 apiece.

This was the Golfslinger’s 52nd tournament of the year, its 885th since starting in August, 2004. Three more 18-hole events are scheduled next week: Tuesday, Fountains CC-West, and Wednesday, Falls G&CC, both near Lake Worth; and Thursday, Champions Club at Summerfield, Stuart.

There was $100 in the skins pot with 11 skins out worth $9.09 each.
1-Jude Eustaquio
4,10,16- Geoff Lee
6,13- David Smith
7- Michael Midgette
8 (Eagle),9- Sunny Kim
15- Michael Adamson
18- Devin Kay

Event Details

Start: 5/24/2012
Rounds: 1

Players: 28
Entry: $200
Purse: $3864

Event Photos

67 - Sunny Kim - $1,000* eagled second playoff hole

Madison Green Country Club
2001 Crestwood Blvd North
Royal Palm Beach, FL  33411

(561) 784-5225

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
67Sunny Kim1$1,000.00
67Paul ScalettaT2$500.00
67Tim CantwellT2$500.00
69Jimmy LytleT4$269.00
69Kyle WillmannT4$269.00
69Geoff LeeT4$269.00
69Devin KayT4$269.00
69Ben SilvermanT4$269.00
70Jim Fitzpatrick 9$130.00
72Pierre-Henri Soero10$100.00
73Anthony FigliaT11$72.25
73Jude EustaquioT11$72.25
73Mike AdamsonT11$72.25
73Michael MidgetteT11$72.25
74David M. SmithT15$0.00
74Tim TurpenT15$0.00
74Jeff IvallT15$0.00
75Gabe Costa 18$0.00
76Greg DuncanT19$0.00
76Javier James T19$0.00
76Brett StegmaierT19$0.00
77Jason Trout 22$0.00
78Scott MillerT23$0.00
78Trevor SahnT23$0.00
79Scott MarinoT25$0.00
79Michael CapolongoT25$0.00
NCThomas A Ste MarieT27$0.00
NCDean Branscum (a)T27$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved