77 Players that have played on the Minor League Golf Tour are exempt for the 2019 PGA Tour or Web.com Tour
Congratulations to players with MLGT experience having success at the next level
Friday, December 28, 2018

JUPITER, Fla. - The Minor League Golf Tour would like to congratulate players who have kept their skills sharp by competing on the MLGT and taken them to the next level.

Listed below are 52 players that have played on the Minor League Golf Tour and have earned playing privileges on the Web.com Tour for 2019. Levels of status differ based upon how they are currently ranked.

Steve LeBrun - West Palm Beach, FL
Dan McCarthy - Syracuse, NY
Bo Hoag - Columbus, OH
Olin Browne Jr. - Hobe Sound, FL
Justin Hicks - Grosse Ile, MI
Billy Kennerly - Alpharetta, GA
Michael McGowan - Southern Pines, NC
Michael Buttacavoli - Miami Beach, FL
Hernan Borja - Coral Springs, FL
Oscar Fraustro - Mexico City, Mexico
Trevor Sluman - Rochester, NY
Vince Covello - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Andrew Svoboda - New Rochelle, NY
Mookie DeMoss - Athens, GA
Ben Taylor - London, England
Albin Choi - Toronto, Canada
Erik Compton - Miami, FL
James Driscoll - Brookline, MA
Kevin Foley - Somerville, NJ
Richard S. Johnson - Stockholm, Sweden
Sam Fidone - Lufkin, TX
Michael Johnson - Ambler, PA
David Pastore - Greenwich, CT
Zach Edmondson - Cart, NC
Christian Brand - Scott Depot, WV
Lanto Griffin - Blacksburg, VA
Brett Quigley - Fort Devens, MA
Jim Renner - Plainville, MA
Brandon Hagy - Westlake Village, CA
Nicholas Thompson - Coral Springs, FL
Rafael Campos - Puerto Rico
Horacio Leon - Santiago, Chile
JD Dornes - Lancaster, PA
John Elliott - Bristol, CT
Sam Love - Trussville, AL
Andres Gonzales - Olympia, WA
Steven Ihm - Peosta, IA
Tyler McCumber - Ponte Vedra Beach, FL
Cole Miller - New Tripoli, PA
Edward Loar - Rockwell, TX
Brandon Matthews - Dupont, PA
Lee McCoy - Palm Harbor, FL
Rob Oppenheim - Andover, MA
Jordan Niebrugge - Mequon, WI
Brian Richey - Lakeland, FL
Eric Steger - Noblesville, IN
TJ Vogel - Cooper City, FL
Will Wilcox - Birmingham, AL
Brett Stegmaier - Hamden, CT
Drew Weaver - Atlanta, GA
Vincent Whaley - Atlanta, GA
Steven Wheatcroft - Washington, PA
Thomas Bass - Wilmington, NC

Justin Hicks

Justin Hicks has won 42 times and has career earnings of $127,180 on the MLGT. He won twice on the Web.com Tour in 2008 and 2010. Hicks is 44 years old and playing some of the best golf of his life. He is fighting hard to get back to the PGA Tour.

Dan McCarthy

Dan McCarthy has won 48 times including 3 Majors and has earned $157,594 on the MLGT. Dan won a record 4 times on the PGA Tour Canada in 2016 to win the Order of Merit and earn full status on the Web.com Tour for 2017. He had to a major medical in 2017 with a wrist injury and was healthy in 2018 and had 3 top 10 finishes and finished 54th on the money list to keep a full Web.com Tour card for 2019.

Michael Buttacavoli

Michael Buttacavoli has won 3 times on the MLGT including Major III and Qualifying School Contest #3 in 2017 which paid for his Web.com Q-School entry fee. He won his 4th PGA Tour LatinoAmerica event in December 2018 at the Shell Championship to move him to #3 on the money list earning him status on the Web.com Tour in 2019.

Mike Miller

Mike Miller has won 10 times and earned $43,570 on the MLGT. Mike recently won the 2018 Justin Fonseca Sportsmanship Award for how he conducts himself on and off the golf course. Miller finished T16 at final stage of Web.com Q-School to earn him full status on the Web.com Tour in 2019 through the 2nd reshuffle (first 8 events).

Listed below are 24 players that have played on the Minor League Golf Tour and have earned playing privileges on the PGA Tour for 2019. Levels of status differ based upon how they are currently ranked.

Brooks Koepka - Lake Worth, FL
Ben Silverman - Thornhill, Ontario
Derek Fathauer - Jenson Beach, FL
Ryan Armour - Jupiter, FL
Adam Svensson - Surrey, British Columbia Canada
Marc Turnesa - Rockville Centre, NY
Steven Jaeger - Munich, Germany
Brian Stuard - Jackson, MI
Scott Langley - Singer Island, FL
Daniel Berger - Jupiter, FL
Keegan Bradley - Woodstock, VT
Morgan Hoffman - Franklin Lakes, NJ
Adam Long - St. Louis, MO
Steve Marino - Altus, OK
Sam Saunders - Orlando, FL
Ken Duke - Hope, AR
Michael Thompson - Tucson, AZ
Shane Lowry - Republic of Ireland
Kevin Tway - Edmond, OK
Denny McCarthy - Rockville, MD
Sam Ryder - Longwood, FL
Richy Werenski - South Hadley, MA
Peter Uihlein - Mattapoisett, MA
Corey Connors - Listowel, Ontario Canada

Ben Silverman

Ben Silverman won 34 times and has earned $127,558 on the Minor League Golf Tour. Ben won the Price Cutter Championship on the Web.com Tour in 2017 to earn his 2017/18 PGA Tour Card. On the brink of losing his PGA Tour card, Ben finished T3 in the Web.com Tour Championship (final event of the year) to regain his PGA Tour card for 2019.

Brooks Koepka

Brooks Koepka won 4 times in 8 starts on the MLGT including the 2012 Minor League Golf Tour Championship. Brooks has 4 PGA Tour wins including the 2015 Phoneix Open, 2017 US Open, 2018 US Open and 2018 PGA Championship. He was a member of the 2016 and 2018 Ryder Cup Teams and was the #1 player in the world in 2018!

Derek Fathauer

Derek Fathauer has 21 top 10's and over $14,000 in earnings on the Minor League Golf Tour. He was a member of the PGA Tour in 2009, 2015, 2016, 2017 and 2018. Derek also played on the Web.com Tour from 2012-2014, winning the Web.com Tour Championship in 2014.

Ryan Armour

Ryan Armour has won 8 times on the Minor League Golf Tour and was a member of the PGA Tour in 2007, 2008, 2015, 2017 and 2018. Ryan also played the Web.com Tour in 2004-2006, 2009-2012, and 2014. Ryan won the 2016 Web.com Panama Claro Championship which helped him re-gain his PGA Tour status in 2017. He then went on to win the Sanderson Farms Championship in 2017 to earn a 2 year exemption on the PGA Tour.

The Minor League Golf Tour would like to congratulate all these players and wish them the best of luck in 2019!


© 2004-2019 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved