Brooks Koepka wins by 2 shots over Jimmy Lytle
Brad Adamonis, Mike Meisenzahl and Daniel Obremski tied for third place
Friday, March 15, 2013

ROYAL PALM BEACH, Fla. – Brooks Koepka of Lake Worth won for the third time in seven starts on the Tour with a four under par 68 Thursday at the Links at Madison Green.

He birdied the two par-5s on each nine of a bogey-free round, Nos. 2, 8, 11 and 14, and finished two shots ahead of Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge. Lytle birdied three of his last six holes to grab second among 27 starters with 70. Koepka earned $1,000, Lytle $525, from the $3,567 purse.

Koepka is a former state champion at Cardinal Newman High and earned multiple all-Atlantic Coast Conference honors at Florida State University prior to graduation last June. He received $10,000 for winning Golfslinger’s Tour Championship in December at Abacoa GC in Jupiter with 70-66—136.

Three 18-hole tournaments are scheduled next week: Monday, Champions Club at Summerfield, Stuart; Tuesday, Ironhorse CC, West Palm Beach; and Thursday, Fountains CC-South, Lake Worth.

There was $140 in the skins pot with 7 skins out worth $20 each.

6- Sunny Kim
7- Jeff Hatten
8- Justin Bryant (Eagle)
9- Justin Peters
10- Ricky Casko
13- Josh Hart
16- Whit Staples

Event Details

Start: 3/14/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 27
Entry: $200
Purse: $3567.02

Event Photos

68 - Brooks Koepka - $1,000

Madison Green Country Club
2001 Crestwood Blvd North
Royal Palm Beach, FL  33411

(561) 784-5225

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
68Brooks Koepka1$1,000.00
70Jimmy Lytle2$525.00
71Brad AdamonisT3$341.67
71Daniel ObremskiT3$341.67
71Mike MeisenzahlT3$341.67
72Justin Bryant T6$186.67
72Sunny KimT6$186.67
72Josh HartT6$186.67
73Sal SpalloneT9$90.00
73Jake KatzT9$90.00
74Dan McCarthyT11$71.00
74Justin PetersT11$71.00
75Kris WilcoxonT13$67.50
75Ulric FrancisT13$67.50
78Jeff Hatten15$0.00
79Rex RossT16$0.00
79Devin KayT16$0.00
79Whit StaplesT16$0.00
79Marc MazzaT16$0.00
80Mike Fekete20$0.00
81John Sprague21$0.00
82Keegan Tyers T22$0.00
82Ricky CaskoT22$0.00
83Sam Boyd24$0.00
86Kyle O'Neill25$0.00
88Rio Milord26$0.00
NCJeff Ivall27$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved