Mitchell Gregson hits 17 greens on his way to 1st GOLFslinger Tour Victory
Brian Fister, Ben Silverman, and Jimmy Lytle finished tied for 2nd at 70
Tuesday, December 17, 2013

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. – Mitchell Gregson of Waterloo, Ill., fired a three under par 69 Tuesday to earn his first victory on the Tour. He received $1,000 from the $6,057 purse, boosting his career earnings to $2,854. It was his 17th Golfslinger start since December, 2012.

Playing Ironhorse Country Club, Gregson, 26, a former Kansas State University golfer, had a fantastic ball striking day hitting 17 of 18 greens in regulation without a 3-putt. He made birdies at Nos. 6, 10, 14 and 16, with his lone bogey and missed green at the par-4 fifteenth hole.

Brian Fister of Lexington, KY shot 70 to tie for second with Ben Silverman of Thornhill, Ontario and Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge. Lytle, Steve LeBrun, and Justin Peters all share the Golfslinger career record of 37 victories.

The season ends Thursday with the 8th annual two-man team championship Thursday at Martin Downs in Palm City, where Jimmy Lytle will pair up with Steve LeBrun who spent the 2013 season on the PGA Tour, and Justin Peters will team up with Ben Silverman.  That power foursome has combined for 129 GOLFslinger Tour victories.

Golfslinger’s 122nd tournament of its 10th season drew 43 starters. The 2014 season starts Jan. 7 at Abacoa GC in Jupiter. 

There was $170 in the skins pot with 5 skins out worth $34 each.

7,18 (Eagle)- Jordan Elsen
9- Eric Fitzsimmons
13- Charlie Winegardner
15- Ed Carnes

Event Details

Start: 12/17/2013
Rounds: 1

Players: 43
Entry: $200
Purse: $6057.03

Event Photos

69 - Mitchell Gregson - $1,000 *1st GOLFslinger Tour Victory

8055 Ironhorse Blvd
West Palm Beach, FL  33412

(561) 624-5551

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
69Mitchell Gregson1 $1,000.00
70Jimmy LytleT2$641.67
70Ben SilvermanT2$641.67
70Brian FisterT2$641.67
71Russell Budd5$500.00
72Carl McCauley6$450.00
73Jared StegerT7$350.00
73Gregg BlaineyT7$350.00
73Justin PetersT7$350.00
74Jimmy HazenT10$225.00
74Matthew CeravoloT10$225.00
75Collin NeemanT12$102.50
75Will ColemanT12$102.50
75Jordan Elsen (a)T12$102.50
75Daniel ObremskiT12$102.50
75Keegan Tyers T12$102.50
75Charlie WinegardnerT12$102.50
76Steven Zychowski (a)T18$22.34
76Tim LambT18$22.34
76Vince AlessiT18$22.34
77Marc Issler $0.00
77Justin Dorward $0.00
77Jeremy Wells $0.00
77Ian Thimble $0.00
78Ed Carnes $0.00
78Eric Beringer $0.00
79Willy Pumarol $0.00
79Clint Keown (a) $0.00
79Jason Toelle $0.00
80Livan Hernandez (a) $0.00
80Michael Docktor $0.00
81Nick Marcoaldi $0.00
82Christian L├╝deman $0.00
83Kyle O'Neill $0.00
83Trevor Sahn $0.00
84John Gerber $0.00
86Hiroki Ban (a) $0.00
86Landon Bompensa $0.00
86Dalton Rickard (a) $0.00
86Adrian Webster $0.00
NCEric Fitzsimmons $0.00
NCRyan Miller $0.00
NCJulien Taylor $0.00

© 2004-2023 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved