Evan Beirne birdied first 3 enroute to a 6-under par 64
Drew Perry finished 2nd with 4-under par 66
Saturday, February 15, 2014

LAKE WORTH, Fla. – Evan Beirne of North Haven, Conn., birdied his first three holes Saturday enroute to a six under par 64 and his first professional victory. Beirne added birdies at Nos. 10, 11 and 14 and won by two shots. Drew Perry of Charlotte, N.C., was second among 73 starters with 66 on three birdies and a bogey on each nine. Making his 21st start since joining Golfslinger in January, 2012, Beirne received $1,000 from the $9,271 purse.

Matt Hill and Greg O'Mahony tied for third place with 3-under par 67's followed by Jason Burstyn of Miami, Jake Katz of Buffalo, NY, Carl McCauley from Parkland, FL and Tyler Kitson of New Providence, NJ in a four way tie for fifth place with 68.

Honda Pre-Qualifier Tune Up - Fountains N

Saturday. 40% Payout. North Course. Come play a practice round Tournament on the same course used for the PGA Tour Honda Classic Pre-Qualifier

Event Details

Start: 2/15/2014
Rounds: 1

Players: 73
Entry: $190
Purse: $9271.05

Event Photos

64 - Evan Beirne - $1,000* First Professional Victory

Fountains Country Club - Old West Course
4615 Fountains Drive
Lake Worth, FL  33467

(561) 642-2700

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
64Evan Beirne1$1,000.00
66Drew Perry2$800.00
67Matt HillT3$675.00
67Greg O'MahonyT3$675.00
68Jason Burstyn T5$525.00
68Jake KatzT5$525.00
68Tyler KitsonT5$525.00
68Carl McCauleyT5$525.00
69Mitchell GregsonT9$387.50
69Eric ColeT9$387.50
70Joe Latowski (a)T11$293.75
70Tim LambT11$293.75
70Mike BalloT11$293.75
70Daiyu KitayamaT11 $293.75
71Max GilbertT15$155.55
71Ed Carnes T15$155.55
71Charlie WinegardnerT15$155.55
71Brad GehlT15$155.55
71Jason ParajeckasT15$155.55
71Jimmy LytleT15$155.55
71Brandon Smith (a)T15$155.55
71Michael KartrudeT15$155.55
71Ben SilvermanT15$155.55
71Matthew CeravoloT15$155.55
71Jeff BronkemaT15$155.55
72Sunny KimT26$72.00
72Alex RosenT26$72.00
72Nicholas MehiganT26$72.00
72Thomas BuranT26$72.00
72Mike MeisenzahlT26$72.00
73Michael Midgette $0.00
73David Yokitis $0.00
73Tyler Paletz $0.00
73Chris Scialo $0.00
74Louis-Pierre Godin $0.00
74Alejandro Garmendia $0.00
74Greg Etimos $0.00
74Josh Hart $0.00
74Dustin Wallis $0.00
74Chris Damiano $0.00
74Reed Darsie $0.00
74Jeff Wattles $0.00
74Matt Dodson $0.00
75Keegan Tyers $0.00
75Julien Goulet $0.00
75John Gerber $0.00
75Mark Summerville $0.00
75Bobby Brady $0.00
75Austin Smith (a) $0.00
75Dan McCarthy $0.00
75Caleb Corry $0.00
76Eric Beringer $0.00
76Eric Shriver $0.00
76Buck McBride $0.00
76Chang Guo Charlie Chang $0.00
77Justin Bryant $0.00
77Ian Thimble $0.00
77Bobby Tracy $0.00
77T.J. Patel $0.00
78Donald Adams $0.00
78Josh Waters $0.00
79Paul Bondeson $0.00
79Sandro Piaget $0.00
80Justin Fonseca $0.00
81Michael Davenport $0.00
81Jean-Michel Pare $0.00
81Clayton Brown $0.00
83Rune Johannessen $0.00
84Kamil Chojnicki $0.00
86Michael Rich $0.00
86Phil Dinan $0.00
93Ryan Miller $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved