Jimmy Lytle, Zach Barlow & Jon Orchin playoff after shooting 5-under par 66
Lylte birdied 1st extra hole for his 38th GOLFslinger Tour victory
Monday, March 10, 2014

CORAL SPRINGS, Fla. – Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge birdied the last two holes of regulation and the first hole of a playoff Monday to win a Golfslinger.com Tour event at the Country Club of Coral Springs.

It was Lytle’s 38th Golfslinger victory since July, 10, 2006, tied for second-most on the Palm Beach County-based mini-tour which began play in August, 2004. He had tied at five under par 66 with Jonathan Orchin of Washington, D.C., and Zach Barlow of Percy, Ill. Neither Orchin nor Barlow has won on the Golfslinger Tour. Lytle had a tap-in for the win at the par-5 first hole. Both Orchin and Barlow missed 10 footers to tie.

Before his big finish, Lytle made four birdies on the front, bogeyed the 11th and 12th holes and birdied No. 14. He received $800 from the $4,290 purse, raising his career earnings to $143,972. Orchin birdied the 16th and 18th holes to finish with five birdies. Barlow had six birdies, one bogey and parred the last four holes. Each collected $565.

There were 33 starters in the 25th tournament of the year. Next on the schedule: Tuesday, Winston Trails GC, Lake Worth, and Thursday, Champions Club at Summerfield, Stuart.

Event Details

Start: 3/10/2014
Rounds: 1

Players: 33
Entry: $190
Purse: $4290.03

Event Photos

66 - Jimmy Lytle - $800* birdied first playoff hole

Country Club of Coral Springs
10800 West Sample Road
Coral Springs, FL  33065

(954) 752-4500

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
66Jimmy Lytle1$800.00
66Jonathan OrchinT2$565.00
66Zach BarlowT2$565.00
68Carl McCauleyT4$396.67
68Brad GehlT4$396.67
68Liam Cox (a)T4$396.67
69Pat SteffesT7$213.34
69Chad GatesT7$213.34
69Greg EtimosT7$213.34
70Gregory MacKayT10$106.00
70Andy GoldenT10$106.00
70Max GilbertT10$106.00
70Brandon KearneyT10$106.00
70Ian ThimbleT10$106.00
71Alex Weir $0.00
71Jean-Philip Cornellier $0.00
71Tim Lamb $0.00
71Hector Zapata $0.00
71Paul Wilson $0.00
72Jon McLean $0.00
72Jeb Buchanan $0.00
72Anthony Gardner $0.00
73Jake Francis $0.00
74Zach Toste (a) $0.00
74Matt Hancock $0.00
74Tyler Paletz $0.00
74Corey Henry $0.00
75Michael Davenport $0.00
78Scott Battiste $0.00
79Russell Budd $0.00
80Zachary Snider (a) $0.00
80Paul Picado-Curtis (a) $0.00
80Joshua Seale $0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved