Alejandro Garmendia only player under par in difficult windy conditions
His 1-under par 71 gave him a 1 shot victory over 4 players at even par
Monday, January 12, 2015

CORAL SPRINGS, Fla. – Alejandro Garmendia of Venezuela survived a bogey on his last hole for a one-stroke victory Monday as The Minor League Golf Tour opened its 13th season at TPC at Eagle Trace. Garmendia, 21, posted a one under par 71 on birdies at the eighth, ninth, 10th and 16th holes and bogeys at Nos. 4, 12 and 18. It was Garmendia’s fifth win since he joined The Minor League Golf Tour in August, 2010. He received $1,000 from the $5,250 purse, raising his career earnings to $14,629.

Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge, The Minor League Golf Tour all-time leader with 43 wins, tied with Ryan McClintock of Monmouth, IL, Carl McCauley of nearby Parkland, FL and Daniel Charen from Langhorne, PA for second place at even par 72 on the 7,040 yard course.

Tournament No. 1,200 since The Minor League Golf Tour began in August, 2004, drew 42 entries. Two more 18-hole events are scheduled this week, Wednesday at Abacoa GC, Jupiter, and Thursday at Martin Downs CC, Palm City.

Event Details

Start: 1/12/2015
Rounds: 1

Players: 42
Entry: $200
Purse: $5250

Event Photos

71 - Alejandro Garmendia - $1,000

Eagle Trace Golf Club
1111 Eagle Trace Blvd
Coral Springs, FL  33071

(954) 753-7222

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
71Alejandro Garmendia1 $1,000.00
72Jimmy LytleT2 $537.50
72Ryan McClintock T2 $537.50
72Carl McCauleyT2 $537.50
72Daniel Charen T2 $537.50
73Kristian CaparrosT6 $261.00
73Russell BuddT6 $261.00
73Brian FisterT6 $261.00
73Jeff BronkemaT6 $261.00
73David SchusterT6 $261.00
74Pat SteffesT11 $160.00
74Christian De GreiffT11 $160.00
74Aaron KlimchukT11 $160.00
76Peter Skirpstas T14 $78.75
76Harrison Steel T14 $78.75
76Chris Ingham (a)T14 $78.75
76Brad AdamonisT14 $78.75
77Andy Golden $0.00
77Jim Fitzpatrick $0.00
77Justin Bryant $0.00
77Nick Jones $0.00
77Jed Dirksen $0.00
77Blanton Farmer $0.00
77Marcus Williams $0.00
78Charlie Harrison $0.00
78Kyle Rademacher $0.00
79Thomas Mally $0.00
79Tim Lamb $0.00
79Michael Hersey $0.00
80Kevin Goldstein $0.00
80James Braunsberg $0.00
80Mitchell Gregson $0.00
81Christopher Bergman $0.00
81Tanner Kratzer $0.00
83Ben Brady $0.00
83David Yokitis $0.00
84Douglas Ebe $0.00
85Kyle O'Neill $0.00
86Trevor Sahn $0.00
86Cody Gross (a) $0.00
DQWayne De Haas $0.00
NCKenneth Willis (a) $0.00

© 2004-2021 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved