Edward Figueroa wins the KFT Qualifier Tune Up at Melreese Country Club
Figueroa birdied two of the last three holes to win by one over amateur Ryan Gerard
Monday, January 3, 2022

MIAMIA, Fla. - Edward Figueroa from Naples, FL birdied two of the last three holes including the 18th to win by one over talented amateur Ryan Gerard. Gerard chipped in for birdie on the last but it proved to be one shy of Figueroa's 69.

Figueroa earned $825 from the $3,591 purse for his 2nd win on the MLGT. His first came in his first event at Breakers West in September of 2016.

Edward Figueroa

Gerard earned $600 for his solo 2nd place finish and is able to accept the prize money under USGA's new rules of amateur golf starting January 1, 2022. An amateur can accept up to $1,000 in cash in a "scratch competetion" which the MLGT is and still retain their amateur status.

This event was a tune up for the Korn Ferry Tour's two quilifiers on January 24 and 26th for Panama and Bogota. A big thank you to Melreese for hosting this event to give the players a chance to see it under competition before the qualifiers.

KFT Qualifier Tune Up - Melreese

40% of the field earns a check. Come play a 1-day tournament on the course that is hosting the Korn Ferry Tour Qualifiers for Panama on January 24th and for Bogota on January 26th. You do not have to be playing in the KFT Qualifiers to play in this event.

Event Details

Start: 1/3/2022
Rounds: 1

Players: 27
Entry: $205
Purse: $3591

Event Photos

68 - Edward Figueroa - $825

International Links Miami - Melreese Country Club
1802 N 37th Ave
Miami, FL  33125

(305) 633-4583

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
68 Edward Figueroa 1 $825.00$825.00
69 Ryan Gerard 2 $600.00$600.00
70 Austin Lemieux (a) 3 $500.00$500.00
71 Jamie Freedman (a)T4 $325.00$410.00
71 Blake Hinckley T4 $325.00$325.00
71 Clancy Waugh T4 $325.00$325.00
72 Albin Choi T7 $188.00$371.00
72 Aram Matias YenidjeianT7 $188.00$188.00
74 Evan ThorntonT9 $120.00$237.00
74 Michael Sweeney T9 $120.00$120.00
75 Siyan Liu T11 $25.00$25.00
75 Ryan Celano T11 $25.00$50.00
75 Thomas RosenmuellerT11 $25.00$50.00
77 Matthew Yamin (a) $0.00$0.00
77 Chris Ingham $0.00$0.00
77 Jay Card $0.00$85.00
79 Alexander Phibbs $0.00$0.00
79 Adamo Di Tullio (a) $0.00$0.00
81 Louis Sliwiak Jr $0.00$0.00
83 Aaron Wilson $0.00$0.00
85 Rob Cristofaro (a) $0.00$0.00
86 Cameron Ruiz $0.00$0.00
86 Lucas Sabie $0.00$0.00
88 Brian Levene $0.00$85.00
91 Mario Kelso $0.00$0.00
92 Mustapha Assorhani $0.00$0.00
NCKevin Lynn (a) $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved