Kyle Willmann wins Playoff with Jimmy Lytle after 5 extra holes
Willmann shot the low round of the event (66) to get into the playoff
Thursday, January 12, 2012

JUPITER, Fla. – Kyle Willmann of Edmond , Okla., won a playoff on the fifth extra hole Thursday at Abacoa Golf Club for his eighth victory on the Tour.

Last year, both players won one of the five PGA Tour Q-School Contests put on by the tour, with Lytle making it to PGA Tour Q-School Final Stage, earning conditional Nationwide Tour Status.

After they tied at nine under par 135, Willman (69-66) and Jimmy Lytle of Ocean Ridge (67-68) halved the first four holes with par-4s, birdie-4s, par-4s and par-3s. Then at the par-4 fifth, Lytle’s second shot from the light rough hit a tree and landed in a bunker. He reached the green in three but two-putted from 30 feet for bogey.

Meanwhile, Willmann two-putted for his winning par from the back of the green. He earned $2,000 from the $13,965 purse. Lytle, second among 49 starters, collected $1,460. Lytle is third all time with 30 career wins on the Golfslinger Tour, formerly known as the Minor League Golf Tour.

Three 18-hole tournaments are scheduled next week: Monday, Evergreen Club, Palm City; Tuesday, Links @ Madison Green, Royal Palm Beach; and Thursday, Fountains CC-West, Lake Worth.

There was $250 in the Day Two skins pot with 3 skins out worth $83.34 each

2- Justin Peters (Eagle)
11- Sandro Piaget (Eagle)
17- William Britt (Eagle)

There was $270 in the Day One skins pot with 2 skins out worth $135 each

12- Tyler Kitson
17- Pierre-Henri Soero (Eagle)

Event Details

Start: 1/11/2012
Rounds: 2

Players: 49
Entry: $440
Purse: $13965.01

Event Photos

135 - Kyle Willmann (69-66) - $2,000* won on fifth playoff hole

Abacoa Golf Club
105 Barbados Drive
Jupiter, FL  33458

(561) 622-0036

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount
135 (69-66)Kyle Willmann1$2,000.00
135 (67-68)Jimmy Lytle2$1,460.00
136 (67-69)Ben HartmanT3$1,150.00
136 (67-69)Scott MarinoT3$1,150.00
138 (67-71)Pierre-Henri SoeroT5$950.00
138 (70-68)Sunny KimT5$950.00
139 (68-71)Scott FordT7$666.67
139 (68-71)Dan McCarthyT7$666.67
139 (68-71)Bo HoagT7$666.67
140 (71-69)Brett StegmaierT10$525.00
140 (73-67)Derrick BohannonT10$525.00
141 (70-71)Greg O'Mahony12$475.00
142 (71-71)Chris DamianoT13$350.00
142 (71-71)Tyler KitsonT13$350.00
142 (75-67)Sandro Piaget T13$350.00
143 (69-74)Justin PetersT16$195.00
143 (75-68)Chris ScialoT16$195.00
144 (70-74)Sam KangT18$170.00
144 (72-72)Tim TurpenT18$170.00
144 (72-72)Christian De GreiffT18$170.00
144 (73-71)Brian LambertiT18$170.00
144 (73-71)Pierre RelecomT18$170.00
144 (74-70)Jeff IvallT18$170.00
144 (74-70)Chase CarrollT18$170.00
145 (70-75)William Britt25$150.00
146 (70-76)Jeff BronkemaT26$0.00
146 (73-73)Jimmy HazenT26$0.00
146 (74-72)Frank DullyT26$0.00
147 (76-71)Mike Larkin29$0.00
148 (73-75)Jon Shasha30$0.00
149 (71-78)Matthew SitaT31$0.00
149 (74-75)Frank McAuliffe IVT31$0.00
149 (77-72)Josh SchraderT31$0.00
150 (73-77)Rob Ronk34$0.00
151 (72-79)Brandon ParkerT35$0.00
151 (72-79)Tim PuetzT35$0.00
151 (75-76)Tom GillisT35$0.00
154 (76-78)Chris Wright38$0.00
157 (77-80)Alejandro GarmendiaT39$0.00
157 (81-76)Matt MajkaT39$0.00
157 (83-74)Brian Janty T39$0.00
158 (77-81)Alex RosenT42$0.00
158 (82-76)Michael CapolongoT42$0.00
159 (76-83)George Oliver (a)44$0.00
162 (80-82)William Pugliese45$0.00
168 (82-86)Sam Boyd46$0.00
171 (86-85)Stevenson Clarke (a)47$0.00
79-WDDustin WallisT48$0.00
DQVince CovelloT48$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved