Patricia Meunier-Lebouc wins the 2022 Justin Fonseca Memorial Tournament
Lebouc becomes the 5th female to win on the MLGT
Sunday, December 4, 2022

WEST PALM BEACH, Fla. - Patricia Meunier-Lebouc from Jupiter, FL birdied the final hole to win for the first time on the MLGT. Lebouc becomes the 5th female to win on the MLGT. She earned $1,150 from the $6,246 purse. Lebouc has won 7 times between the LPGA Tour and the Ladies European Tour. She just turned 50 and is eyeing the LPGA Senior Major Championships.

Click here to watch Lebouc birdie the 18th hole for the win

Today's tournament was about more that golf. This event honored the late Justin Fonseca, who played four winter seasons on the Minor League Golf Tour. He was 27 when he died in an automobile accident in June, 2014. He worked at Island Hills Country Club during the summer months to save up enough money to pursue his dream of playing golf professionally in the winter.

The Minor League Golf Tour created the Justin Fonseca Sportsmanship Award in 2016 to honor a Tour member that embodies the love of the game and competition in a classy way just like Justin did. We are honored to name Patrick Allgeier the 7th recipient of this award. Patrick grew up in Fort Wayne, IN. He played his collegiate golf at Butler University. Patrick has won at both the amateur and professional level but he’s winning this award not for his playing accomplishments but for how he carries himself both on and off the course. He is a consummate professional in every sense. He embodies the same love for the game and great attitude that Justin had. Congratulations Patrick and keep being a good role model.

Past winners of this award include Charlie Harrison (2016), Max Buckley (2017), Mike Miller (2018), Jamie Sindelar (2019), Luke Graboyes (2020) and Olin Browne Jr. (2021).

Along with the award, Patrick won a free entry into this event courtesy of the Fonseca family.

Peter Fonseca and Patrick Allgeier

Peter Fonseca and Patrick Allgeier.

JF tour towel

Every player received a special Justin Fonseca tour towel courtesy of the Fonseca family.

There were closest to the pin contest's on all of the par 3's along with a long drive contest on #9. Prizes were provided by the Fonseca family

CTP #3 - Jack Rosen (a) 4' - MLGT Alignment sticks and hat
CTP #8 - Sean Hourigan & Ben BanScoyk 6" - MLGT Water Bottle
CTP #10 - Phillip Yribarren 6" - MLGT Hybrid headcover
CTP #14 - Ryan Celano 6' 6" - MLGT Alignment stick cover
Long Drive #9 - Billy Basham - MLGT 3-wood headcover

Event Details

Start: 12/4/2022
Rounds: 1

Players: 44
Entry: $230
Purse: $6246

Event Photos

65 - Patricia Meunier-Lebouc - $1,150 *First win on the MLGT

PGA National - Estates
7736 Bay Hill Drive
West Palm Beach, FL  33412

(561) 627-1614

View Scorecard

Tournament Results Scoring Details

Score Player Amount Total
65 Patricia Meunier-Lebouc 1 $1,150.00$1,150.00
66 Carr VernonT2 $675.00$881.00
66 Dylan MeyerT2 $675.00$1,134.34
67 Ben VanScoykT4 $460.00$460.00
67 Olin Browne Jr. T4 $460.00$578.00
67 Ryan Celano T4 $460.00$578.00
68 Peter Bradbeer T7 $307.00$360.00
68 Michael Graboyes T7 $307.00$307.00
68 Dawson Jones T7 $307.00$307.00
69 Billy BashamT10 $200.00$200.00
69 Justin Kalanquin T10 $200.00$200.00
69 Gavin HallT10 $200.00$200.00
69 Carson KlawonnT10 $200.00$200.00
69 Phillip Yribarren T10 $200.00$200.00
70 Jordan Gumberg T15 $120.00$120.00
70 Brad Whitaker T15 $120.00$120.00
71 Patrick Allgeier 17 $105.00$105.00
72 Myles WharramT18 $50.00$50.00
72 Carter RostronT18 $50.00$50.00
73 Jared Cody $0.00$0.00
73 Sean Hourigan $0.00$0.00
74 Jamie Freedman (a) $0.00$0.00
74 Donnie Trosper $0.00$0.00
74 Matthew Meneghetti $0.00$0.00
75 Ryan Linton $0.00$0.00
75 Joe McCarthy $0.00$0.00
75 Brandon Berry $0.00$0.00
76 Kevin Johnson $0.00$0.00
76 Charles Quirion $0.00$0.00
76 Micah Morris $0.00$0.00
78 Matthew Jackson $0.00$0.00
79 Larry Blatt $0.00$0.00
79 Brandon Barfield $0.00$126.67
79 Anthony Powell $0.00$0.00
80 Alex Bryant $0.00$0.00
80 William Pugliese $0.00$0.00
81 Glen-Michael Mihavetz $0.00$0.00
83 Grayson Eleftheriou (a) $0.00$0.00
87 Jason Dudzinski $0.00$0.00
DNFJonathan Siegfried (a) $0.00$0.00

© 2004-2024 Minor League Golf Tour, All Rights Reserved